can't resolve resources error

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

can't resolve resources error
 
Mimi Yang




Posts: 120
Joined: 2010-02-01
On some machines, add-in is not loaded and the following error is found in adxloader.log.

Error: The Add-in Express Loader can't resolve the 'myaddin.resources, Version=1.0.0.1, Culture=en, PublicKeyToken=3ca5612d52c4798f' assembly. Please check if the assembly exists in the application directory or in the GAC.

Any thoughts?
Thanks.
Posted 24 Sep, 2010 15:28:43 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Add-in Express team


Posts: 8540
Joined: 2007-07-25
Hi Mimi,

Could you please show me the content of the adxloader.log file? How can I reproduce the issue on my PC?

Are you able to reproduce the issue with a newly created add-in project?
.NET, Extended MAPI, Windows Phone & RT
Posted 26 Sep, 2010 13:20:12 Top
Oleh Petrov




Posts: 65
Joined: 2010-05-11
Hi. I'm experiencing the same issue, what happened to it? Did somebody found any resolution.
Posted 27 Sep, 2010 09:04:24 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17176
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Oleh,

Please make sure that you added Localized Resources of your add-in project to the setup project.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 27 Sep, 2010 09:26:52 Top
Oleh Petrov




Posts: 65
Joined: 2010-05-11
Hi

Thanks for reply, but i suppose this issue is a bit more tricky. I have made an installation project in studio with the addin and on one of hundred PC's i get the mentioned error: myCustomProject.resources is not found.
Posted 27 Sep, 2010 10:03:42 Top
Mimi Yang




Posts: 120
Joined: 2010-02-01
log file sent to support
Posted 27 Sep, 2010 10:40:05 Top
Mimi Yang




Posts: 120
Joined: 2010-02-01
also the machine has 64bits Vista Home + Outlook 2010 installed.
Posted 27 Sep, 2010 10:47:49 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7224
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Oleh.

Did you add any custom code to the add-in constructor?
Posted 27 Sep, 2010 11:10:41 Top
Mimi Yang




Posts: 120
Joined: 2010-02-01
For me:

public AddinModule()
{
InitializeComponent();
// Please add any initialization code to the AddinInitialize event handler
this.AddinInitialize += AddinModule_AddinInitialize;
this.AddinFinalize += AddinModule_AddinFinalize;
this.AddinStartupComplete += AddinModule_AddinStartupComplete;
}
Posted 27 Sep, 2010 11:39:19 Top
Oleh Petrov




Posts: 65
Joined: 2010-05-11
As I can see this issue is related to those 2 cases http://www.add-in-express.com/forum/read.php?PAGEN_1=2&FID=5&TID=7589#nav_start and http://www.add-in-express.com/forum/read.php?PAGEN_1=1&FID=5&TID=2118#nav_start - as you can see at some point adxloader starts demanding resourse sub-library, even if it is not there.... what could cause this.
Posted 27 Sep, 2010 12:05:11 Top