The loader can't load the following assembly:

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

The loader can't load the following assembly:
I am getting a loader error 
Alex Abramov




Posts: 3
Joined: 2006-08-24
Hi,
I am having a problem deploying my Add-in (with loader).
When I try to install it on another machine, I get the following error:

"The loader can't load the following assembly:
'OMSAddin2, PublicKeyToken=A34FAWA3FAW3WASF3'.
The operation fails with HRESULT=-2146234105'.

The Explorer bar is visible and buttons work. However, and I don't know if this is related, I am prompted when I want to move or send a message (via the Add-in) even though I have set the CheckAdminSettings attribute to 1 in the registry.

I am using ADX2007 (3.8.1887), OL2002, C#2005

TIA.

Alex
Posted 30 Jun, 2008 20:23:19 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Guest


Hi Alex,

Please check up the adxloader.dll.manifest file. It must contain the assemblyIdentity tag which describes an add-in assembly. You should change attributes of the assemblyIdentity tag according to your add-in assembly. Also you should place the add-in assembly in the same folder with adxloader.dll and adxloader.dll.manifest files.

Do you have any code in the add-in module constructor?
Posted 01 Jul, 2008 05:05:23 Top
Alex Abramov




Posts: 34
Joined: 2006-09-15
I found the manifest.

Here is the contents:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<configuration>
<assemblyIdentity name="OMSAddin2, PublicKeyToken=af8b97e45122b85e" />
<loaderSettings generateLogFile="true" shadowCopyEnabled="true" privileges="administrator" />
</configuration>


I don't know where the PublicKeyToken value came from. How do I make sure that it's correct?


The Add-in module constructor only calls InitializedComponent()

TIA

Alex
Posted 01 Jul, 2008 18:11:32 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Guest


Hello Alex,

You can use the Strong Name tool:

sn.exe -T <path to the assembly>

You can find more information about parameters http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/k5b5tt23(VS.80).aspx.

Do you use Vista?
Is the UAC enabled?
Do you run setup.exe?

You may try to install the latest build 1891. You can download it http://www.add-in-express.com/downloads/adxnet.php.
Posted 02 Jul, 2008 08:22:16 Top
Alex Abramov




Posts: 34
Joined: 2006-09-15
Eugene,
I have upgraded to build 1891
checked sn.exe -T and it has the same PKT as in the manifest.
I am not using Vista, I am trying to install in WinXP SP2
I don't know what UAC is
I have tried running both setup.exe and OMSAddin2Setup.msi

and I am still getting the same error.

What's our next move?

Alex
Posted 02 Jul, 2008 18:41:11 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Guest


Hello Alex,

Please send the adxloader.log file to the support email address. You can find the address in the readme.txt file in the Add-in Express installation folder. The adxloader.log file must be located in the <user profile>\My Documents\Add-in Express folder.
Posted 03 Jul, 2008 13:30:55 Top
Alex Abramov




Posts: 34
Joined: 2006-09-15
.
Posted 03 Jul, 2008 15:41:34 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Guest


Hello Alex,

Did you create the setup project using the Add-in Express wizard?

How many add-ins do you have installed in Outlook? Please select menu Tools | COM Add-Ins...

P.S. I didn't get the adxloader.log file. I see an empty post.
Posted 04 Jul, 2008 08:14:44 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Guest


Hello Alex,

Sorry, I have just found your email. It accidentally got into the Junk folder.

Did you unregister the add-in before installing?

Posted 04 Jul, 2008 08:28:33 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7233
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Alex.

Based on the log information Outlook is configured to load .NET Framework v1.1 instead of .NET v2.0. Please check if there is the outlook.config file in the Office installation folder.

Do you have any other .NET add-ins written in .NET v1.1 and registered in Outlook?
Posted 04 Jul, 2008 11:19:06 Top