|
Philip Street
Posts: 53
Joined: 2005-01-25
|
I am trying to create a context-menu in Outlook for when the user right-mouse clicks on an email in a mail folder - I want a "Save As Record..." menu option to appear between the Open and Print menu options.
I tried to use your Sample Add-in (for menu options) as a starting point but am not sure which Office ID to use for the CommandBarPopup.Id property. Here's my code;
'AdxCommandBarPopup5
'
Me.AdxCommandBarPopup5.Caption = "AdxCommandBarPopup5.Caption"
Me.AdxCommandBarPopup5.Controls.Add(Me.AdxCommandBarButton5)
Me.AdxCommandBarPopup5.ControlTag = "dc9dab62-ef4d-4b62-b9aa-c99b540bbcf4"
Me.AdxCommandBarPopup5.Id = 32768
Me.AdxCommandBarPopup5.Temporary = True
Me.AdxCommandBarPopup5.UpdateCounter = 2
'
'AdxCommandBarButton5
'
Me.AdxCommandBarButton5.Caption = "AdxCommandBarButton5.Caption"
Me.AdxCommandBarButton5.ControlTag = "ccbd6343-0636-4c87-9208-bea8f8e9f4cd"
Me.AdxCommandBarButton5.ImageTransparentColor = _
System.Drawing.Color.Transparent
Me.AdxCommandBarButton5.Temporary = True
Me.AdxCommandBarButton5.UpdateCounter = 1
Using the BuiltInControlsScanner.exe I can see that the "Context Menu" Popup Command Bar does not have an Office ID, so am using the Office ID of the "&Open" Button.
What am I doing wrong, or am I not able to extend the context-menu in Outlook?
Cheers,
Phil |
|
Posted 28 Jan, 2005 09:18:55
|
|
Top
|
|
Sergey Grischenko
Add-in Express team
Posts: 7235
Joined: 2004-07-05
|
Phil,
To add your controls to the Outlook context menu you should use
the Office.ICommandBarsEvents interface. The fact is that the Outlook Context Menu is a dynamic menu. You can modify it while Outlook command bars is updated. How it can be done you can see it in the HOWTOs section on our web site (HOWTO #6).
http://www.add-in-express.com/support/addin-c-sharp.php |
|
Posted 28 Jan, 2005 10:26:46
|
|
Top
|
|
Philip Street
Posts: 53
Joined: 2005-01-25
|
Sergey,
OK, I'll give it a try!
Cheers,
Phil |
|
Posted 28 Jan, 2005 10:29:47
|
|
Top
|
|
Sergey Grischenko
Add-in Express team
Posts: 7235
Joined: 2004-07-05
|
|
Posted 28 Jan, 2005 10:31:36
|
|
Top
|
|
Philip Street
Posts: 53
Joined: 2005-01-25
|
Sergey,
Yep, I spotted that... :-)
A couple things;
1) Any idea how I position my CommandBarButton, i.e. so that it's the second option on the menu?
2) This is a general request - do you have updated documentation for the component? The latest PDF appears to be from October last year.
Cheers,
Phil |
|
Posted 28 Jan, 2005 11:36:50
|
|
Top
|
|
Philip Street
Posts: 53
Joined: 2005-01-25
|
Sergey,
Any thoughts on my previous post?
Cheers,
Phil |
|
Posted 31 Jan, 2005 12:40:03
|
|
Top
|
|
Philip Street
Posts: 53
Joined: 2005-01-25
|
Any idea how I position my CommandBarButton, i.e. so that it's the second option on the menu?
Will this be fixed by the BeforeID and AfterID properties you due to release in the next Build?
If not, any ideas how I can do this?
Cheers,
Phil |
|
Posted 01 Feb, 2005 09:12:11
|
|
Top
|
|
Eugene Starostin
Guest
|
No. Unfortunatelly, the context menu in Outlook is a dinamic thing which doesn't allow us to connect to it statically.
But I see that we must work out something in one of premium builds after version 2.2. I will inform you if we find out a solution. |
|
Posted 01 Feb, 2005 09:23:15
|
|
Top
|
|
Philip Street
Posts: 53
Joined: 2005-01-25
|
Eugene,
Fair enough, that would be nice. :-)
Phil |
|
Posted 01 Feb, 2005 09:34:29
|
|
Top
|
|