Change Height Outlook Forms in Runtime

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Change Height Outlook Forms in Runtime
 
Miro Mrazik




Posts: 7
Joined: 2006-08-05
Good day,
is possible change Height for InspectorOutlookForm (ADXOlForm) in runtime?

Thank you Miro
Posted 04 Feb, 2007 17:38:59 Top
Fedor Shihantsov


Guest


Hi Miro,

There is no possibility to disable a splitter and change the size of ADXOlForm programmatically in the latest version of Add-in Express Extensions.
We've changed our favours from the developer to the user. That is, only the user is allowed to change the form size. In the next version we will add the Smart Splitter functionality that will allow the user to minimize/restore the from region. No programmable interface, too.

P.S. Note that we take up your forum requests in the order we receive them.
Besides, it may take us some time to investigate your issue. Please be sure we will let you know as soon as the best possible solution is found.
Posted 05 Feb, 2007 05:58:54 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18857
Joined: 2006-05-11
Miro,

We are considering to change this behaviour in one of the subsequent releases. We plan to allow the developer to change the form size if the Splitter property of the corresponding item is set to None. What do you think?
Posted 07 Feb, 2007 11:42:57 Top
Miro Mrazik




Posts: 7
Joined: 2006-08-05
OK very good

Miro
Posted 08 Feb, 2007 16:10:58 Top
Miro Mrazik




Posts: 7
Joined: 2006-08-05
Andrei
when can we expect this funcionality ?
Is posssible send me beta version?
(I need to use it in my application)

Thanks
Miro
Posted 14 Feb, 2007 15:45:48 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18857
Joined: 2006-05-11
Miro,

The date is not set yet. But I'm afraid it will not happen in Release 4 (we will publish Release 3 today). There are chances, though.

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 15 Feb, 2007 07:31:07 Top