Getting values form toolbar to change ADXOLForm1 form setting.

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Getting values form toolbar to change ADXOLForm1 form setting.
 
Tom Aby




Posts: 35
Joined: 2006-11-25
Hi,

I want to know some basic things in ADX when u link it with outlook.

I am using C# to develop one outlook plugin.

I have one ADXOLForm1 which will be loaded to the Task pane in outlook. Also included one menu and toolbar in Outlook, Now I want to set values for required for my ADXOLForm one setting to be supplied form the menu or the toolbar. How to do this rather that creating a new ADXOLForm1 object and setting the values, since our ADXOLForm1 is already loaded in the task pane.

Thanks in Advance.

Tom
Posted 18 Jan, 2007 09:53:30 Top
Fedor Shihantsov


Guest


Hi Tom,

Use the following way for access to your form:

For version 1.#### use the ADXOlFormsManager.CurrentForm property.

ADXOLForm1 form = adxOlFormsManager1.CurrentForm as ADXOLForm1;


For version 3.#### use the ADXOlFormsCollectionItem.FormInstances method and the FormInstanceCount property.

ADXOLForm1 form = null;
for(int i = 0; i < adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FormInstanceCount; i++ )
{
  if (adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FormInstances(i).Visible)
  {
    form = adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FormInstances(i) as ADXOLForm1;
  }
}


P.S. Note that we take up your forum requests in the order we receive them.
Besides, it may take us some time to investigate your issue. Please be sure we will let you know as soon as the best possible solution is found.
Posted 18 Jan, 2007 10:56:08 Top
Tom Aby




Posts: 35
Joined: 2006-11-25
:D

That was a quick and detailed reply. It is working fine.

Thanks.
Posted 19 Jan, 2007 02:39:26 Top
Wayne Taylor




Posts: 14
Joined: 2006-05-02
Fedor,

I'm having the same problems, but I'm having problems converting to VB. Could you post a VB version of your code above please?

Cheers,

Wayne
Posted 30 Jan, 2007 22:02:58 Top
Wayne Taylor




Posts: 14
Joined: 2006-05-02
:) Actually nevermind, I've got it....

Dim frm As ADXOlForm1 = CType(AdxOlFormsManager1.CurrentForm, ADXOlForm1)

Wayne
Posted 30 Jan, 2007 22:07:54 Top
Fedor Shihantsov


Guest


Thank you for notifying me.
Posted 31 Jan, 2007 03:52:48 Top