Outlook addin with wpf

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Outlook addin with wpf

Lokesh Sharma

Hi

I am new to addin express.

I want to create one outlook addin where on minimized task pane I want to add buttons. On click of each button need to expand task pane and show different user interface. I have wpf controls which I want to add in task pane through element host. Please suggest how to achieve it

Regards
Lokesh
Posted 16 Mar, 2020 02:14:50 Top
Andrei Smolin

Add-in Express team

Hello Lokesh,

Start with creating a task pane to understand what task pane type you can use. There are two task pane types supported; see sections Custom Task Panes in Office 2007-2019 and Advanced Outlook Regions and Advanced Office Task Panes; see the PDF file in the folder {Add-in Express}\Docs on your development PC.

Add-in Express panes allow customizing the minimized state of the pane; check https://www.add-in-express.com/creating-addins-blog/2016/05/31/customize-appearance-excel-task-panes-outlook-regions/.

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 16 Mar, 2020 04:14:23 Top
Lokesh Sharma

Hi

Thanks for your help. I am able to add task pane which is ADXOIForm. I want to add button in minimized state like https://prnt.sc/r4yo01

I need your help to know how to use ADXOlForm1.ContainerControl.ContainerItems ?
or is there any alternative ?

I have created side bar (minimized task pane) in xaml. It is working without add in express, I bought license of add in express to get rid of close and minimized button at top of task pane. I am not able to add my xaml in task pane or form manager of addin express. I can also use region if it will help.

Can I get any call support where I can show what I want to achieve and reach at correct tutorial or forum?

Regards,
Lokesh
Posted 16 Mar, 2020 07:21:47 Top
Andrei Smolin

Add-in Express team

Hello Lokesh,