Questions on your download example

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Questions on your download example
How to switch between several task panes programmatically 
Leon Lai Kan

Hi,

I am studying the following download example:
How to switch between several task panes programmatically.
https://www.add-in-express.com/support/vb-net-excel.php

In AddinModule.vb of this example, you have this function:

Private Function GetTaskPane(ByVal Item As AddinExpress.XL.ADXExcelTaskPanesCollectionItem, ByVal ShouldBeVisible As Boolean, ByVal ShouldBeActive As Boolean) As AddinExpress.XL.ADXExcelTaskPane
        Dim TaskPane As AddinExpress.XL.ADXExcelTaskPane = Item.TaskPaneInstance
        If TaskPane IsNot Nothing Then
            If (ShouldBeVisible AndAlso TaskPane.Visible OrElse (Not ShouldBeVisible AndAlso Not TaskPane.Visible)) AndAlso (ShouldBeActive AndAlso TaskPane.Active OrElse (Not ShouldBeActive AndAlso Not TaskPane.Active)) Then
                Return TaskPane
            End If
        End If
        Return Nothing
    End Function

I have some difficulty understanding the parameters in the code:

---------------
First parameter:
ByVal Item As AddinExpress.XL.ADXExcelTaskPanesCollectionItem

This, I can understand. "Item" represents an item in the ADX Excel Task Panes Collection, which we can see in the Designer.

--------------
Second parameter:
ByVal ShouldBeVisible As Boolean

I have no idea at all what this parameter represents, and what it is supposed to do.

Also, where (i.e. in which Properties window) do we specify that a task pane SHOULD BE visible?

Why does the name of the parameter begin with "SHOULD BE" ? I know it's just a name. But the author of the sample must have something else in mind?

What does he mean if he says: "This task pane SHOULD BE visible"?

Everything in his following IF statements show that he attaches much importance to the words "SHOULD BE".

--------------
Third parameter: