|
Thomas Thomas
Posts: 17
Joined: 2006-09-12
|
Hi All,
I have a adxCommandBarPopup1 which have four adxCommandBarButton 's .
I recently installed it on machine to find the pop up missing all the buttons on word but working fine on excel..
How can I debug / fix this kind of issues..
Thanks
Thomas
|
|
Posted 24 Oct, 2006 23:42:24
|
|
Top
|
|
Sergey Grischenko
Add-in Express team
Posts: 7235
Joined: 2004-07-05
|
Hi Thomas.
Do you add the popup buttons dynamically? |
|
Posted 25 Oct, 2006 08:51:32
|
|
Top
|
|
Thomas Thomas
Posts: 17
Joined: 2006-09-12
|
Hi Sergey,
No i dont add them at runtime..
code below the intializing bit of the adxCommandBar
#################################################################
private void InitializeComponent()
{
this.components = new System.ComponentModel.Container();
this.adxCommandBar2 = new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXCommandBar(this.components);
this.adxCommandBarPopup1 = new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXCommandBarPopup(this.components);
this.adxCommandBarButton1 = new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXCommandBarButton(this.components);
this.adxCommandBarButton2 = new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXCommandBarButton(this.components);
this.adxCommandBarButton3 = new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXCommandBarButton(this.components);
this.adxCommandBarButton4 = new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXCommandBarButton(this.components);
//
// adxCommandBar2
//
this.adxCommandBar2.CommandBarName = "DocsBox";
this.adxCommandBar2.CommandBarTag = "88b7a424-f729-48ee-9c8c-dd719f7c1edd";
this.adxCommandBar2.Controls.Add(this.adxCommandBarPopup1);
this.adxCommandBar2.UpdateCounter = 5;
//
// adxCommandBarPopup1
//
this.adxCommandBarPopup1.Caption = " Save to DOCSBOX";
this.adxCommandBarPopup1.Controls.Add(this.adxCommandBarButton1);
this.adxCommandBarPopup1.Controls.Add(this.adxCommandBarButton2);
this.adxCommandBarPopup1.Controls.Add(this.adxCommandBarButton3);
this.adxCommandBarPopup1.Controls.Add(this.adxCommandBarButton4);
this.adxCommandBarPopup1.ControlTag = "7c52fe3c-599e-46cc-a849-e7f34207cf57";
this.adxCommandBarPopup1.Temporary = true;
this.adxCommandBarPopup1.UpdateCounter = 8;
//
// adxCommandBarButton1
//
this.adxCommandBarButton1.Caption = "Current";
this.adxCommandBarButton1.ControlTag = "d413abef-93c4-4386-a3a1-eb5ffd542d02";
this.adxCommandBarButton1.ImageTransparentColor = System.Drawing.Color.Transparent;
this.adxCommandBarButton1.Temporary = true;
this.adxCommandBarButton1.UpdateCounter = 3;
this.adxCommandBarButton1.Click += new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXClick_EventHandler(this.adxCommandBarButton1_Click);
//
// adxCommandBarButton2
//
this.adxCommandBarButton2.Caption = "Default";
this.adxCommandBarButton2.ControlTag = "7b19850c-5061-4ad0-945b-bc9e03be786e";
this.adxCommandBarButton2.ImageTransparentColor = System.Drawing.Color.Transparent;
this.adxCommandBarButton2.Temporary = true;
this.adxCommandBarButton2.UpdateCounter = 5;
this.adxCommandBarButton2.Click += new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXClick_EventHandler(this.adxCommandBarButton2_Click);
//
// adxCommandBarButton3
//
this.adxCommandBarButton3.Caption = "Favourites";
this.adxCommandBarButton3.ControlTag = "2be61923-54e6-45dd-bab4-1f6332b62cf8";
this.adxCommandBarButton3.ImageTransparentColor = System.Drawing.Color.Transparent;
this.adxCommandBarButton3.Temporary = true;
this.adxCommandBarButton3.UpdateCounter = 4;
this.adxCommandBarButton3.Click += new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXClick_EventHandler(this.adxCommandBarButton3_Click);
//
// adxCommandBarButton4
//
this.adxCommandBarButton4.Caption = "New";
this.adxCommandBarButton4.ControlTag = "0acd5ce9-6453-48ab-968b-fba11e168ac9";
this.adxCommandBarButton4.ImageTransparentColor = System.Drawing.Color.Transparent;
this.adxCommandBarButton4.Temporary = true;
this.adxCommandBarButton4.UpdateCounter = 3;
this.adxCommandBarButton4.Click += new AddinExpress.MSO.ADXClick_EventHandler(this.adxCommandBarButton4_Click);
//
// AddinModule
//
this.AddinName = "DocsBoxPlugin";
this.ShimProgID = "DocsBoxPluginShim.Proxy";
this.SupportedApps = ((AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp)((((((((AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp.ohaExcel | AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp.ohaWord)
| AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp.ohaOutlook)
| AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp.ohaPowerPoint)
| AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp.ohaAccess)
| AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp.ohaFrontPage)
| AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp.ohaVisio)
| AddinExpress.MSO.ADXOfficeHostApp.ohaPublisher)));
}
####################################################################### |
|
Posted 25 Oct, 2006 16:15:51
|
|
Top
|
|
Sergey Grischenko
Add-in Express team
Posts: 7235
Joined: 2004-07-05
|
Hi Thomas.
Do you have the Adobe Acrobat toolbar installed in Word? |
|
Posted 26 Oct, 2006 07:40:43
|
|
Top
|
|
Thomas Thomas
Posts: 17
Joined: 2006-09-12
|
Hi Sergey,
it is happening on machines with full acrobat and just the reader..
The version of acrobat reader installed is 7.0.8
Thanks
Thomas
|
|
Posted 26 Oct, 2006 16:58:48
|
|
Top
|
|
Sergey Grischenko
Add-in Express team
Posts: 7235
Joined: 2004-07-05
|
|
Posted 27 Oct, 2006 06:24:21
|
|
Top
|
|
Thomas Thomas
Posts: 17
Joined: 2006-09-12
|
Hi Sergey,
its happening on machines with just the reader installed.. The plugin for word comes with full acrobat.. so that shouldn't be the cause of this.
Also its working fine on some machines with acrobat installed..
>http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=906899
No error messages are received its just that drop down menu for the pop up are missing.
>To manually save macros, preferences, and custom settings in Word, follow >these steps:
is the steps 1 & 2 in this scenario.. I dont see how this fit in with current problem..
Also let me know if i can do anything to debug the issue..
Thanks
Thomas
|
|
Posted 27 Oct, 2006 19:10:40
|
|
Top
|
|
Sergey Grischenko
Add-in Express team
Posts: 7235
Joined: 2004-07-05
|
Hi Thomas.
Please try to uninstall the reader and the add-in.
Then install the add-in again and run Word. Does the issue still exist? |
|
Posted 28 Oct, 2006 11:04:37
|
|
Top
|
|
Thomas Thomas
Posts: 17
Joined: 2006-09-12
|
Hi Sergey,
I was able to reproduce the problem on the test box.
First time after install when I open word it works fine. It when I close it and open it again the drop down from the pop up disappears.
To my surprise its behaving differently if I set the temporary property to false for the adxCommandBar.. with temporary property set to false....
it works fine on boxes with acrobat reader installed..no matter how many times u open and close . Use acrobat reader etc etc
but boxes with full acrobat it shows up fine first time. Close word and open again the drop down disappears.
But it starts to work fine from third time on wards.. it doesnt make much sense to me..
Any more suggestions..
Thanks
Thomas |
|
Posted 30 Oct, 2006 20:13:58
|
|
Top
|
|
Sergey Grischenko
Add-in Express team
Posts: 7235
Joined: 2004-07-05
|
Thomas, can you reinstall the full version of Acrobat product but without the Acrobat plug-in for MS Word ?
I suppose you need to choose the custom installation and disable the plug-in. |
|
Posted 31 Oct, 2006 06:04:59
|
|
Top
|
|