/CLRVersion="4.6"

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

/CLRVersion="4.6"
Try to register with .NET 4.6 version and always get v4.0.30319 on windows 7. 
Sylvain Piron




Posts: 21
Joined: 2013-02-26
Hi,

I'm using
adxregistrator.exe /privileges=user /install="SuperFECCOM.dll" /LogFileLocation="install.log" /CLRVersion="4.6.1"
and It always get CLR: v4.0.30319.
I'm using Windows 7 with .NET 4.6.1 installed

Hope you can help me best regards

Sylvain PIRON
Posted 08 Feb, 2016 05:51:01 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Sylvain,

This values is returned by the ICLRRuntimeInfo::GetVersionString method, see https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd233129%28v=vs.110%29.aspx. I assume this reflects the fact that .NET 4.X is an extension on .NET 4.0. If you look into C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\, you won't find 4.5, 4.5.1, 4.5.2, 4.6, 4.6.1; you'll find v4.0.30319.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 08 Feb, 2016 06:48:45 Top
Sylvain Piron




Posts: 21
Joined: 2013-02-26
Hi Andrei,

Thanks for your answer, so I got another problem.
When I deploy with clickonce my addin is working.
When I deploy with adxregistrator the addin is installed but when I start a function, I got an error.
I think this error is because it's not using the right .NET framework with the application.

Hope you can help me
best regards

Sylvain PIRON
Posted 08 Feb, 2016 07:08:05 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
What error are you getting? What code produces it?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 08 Feb, 2016 08:17:51 Top
Sylvain Piron




Posts: 21
Joined: 2013-02-26
It's happening in my clean virtual machine, when I use ClickOnce everything is working.
When I use adxregistrator It's say that I have to consult InnerException but I do not have visual studio on this virtual machine.
Posted 08 Feb, 2016 08:26:32 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
I assume your add-in supports Excel; if this isn't so, change the following instruction as required.

Please reinstall your add-in, start Excel and send me copies of these files:

- {My Documents}\Add-in Express\adxregistrator.log in the profile of the user who runs the installer
- {My Documents}\Add-in Express\adxloader.log in the profile of the user who starts Excel

If the log files don't contain errors; then please explain what you mean by "When I use adxregistrator It's say that ...".

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 08 Feb, 2016 08:32:54 Top
Sylvain Piron




Posts: 21
Joined: 2013-02-26
Sorry was my bad some files was not copied on the adxregistrator directory.

Thanks a lot for your help.

Have a nice day

Sylvain
Posted 08 Feb, 2016 17:30:58 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
Welcome!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 09 Feb, 2016 03:35:04 Top