Add-in under Outlook 2003

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Add-in under Outlook 2003
ADXCommandBarPopup does not update 
Benn Kjær




Posts: 28
Joined: 2014-07-24
Hi

I have an adxOlInspectorCommandBar with an ADXCommandBarPopup that have some predefined items (ADXCommandBarPopup) and each of these ADXCommandBarPopup's will during execution dynamically have some ADXCommandBarButton's added.

My problem is that the ADXCommandBarButton's I add via code is not shown unless my outlook e-mail window looses and gets focus again.

I need a way to refresh the objects without "leaving" my e-mail.


MyCommandBarPopup
   CommandBarPopup_1 -> dynamically added CommandBarButton_A
                     -> dynamically added CommandBarButton_B
                     -> dynamically added CommandBarButton_C
   CommandBarPopup_2
   CommandBarPopup_3
   CommandBarPopup_4


Can anyone help me with this.

Best regards
Benn Kjaer
Posted 23 Sep, 2014 05:41:54 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18829
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Benn,

I wonder in what way you add the buttons. Please check this sample project:
http://www.add-in-express.com/files/projects_pub/oldynamiccontrolsexample-vs2005.zip

Also, are you talking about the built-in Outlook 2003 inspector or WordMail inspector?


Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 23 Sep, 2014 10:11:47 Top
Benn Kjær




Posts: 28
Joined: 2014-07-24
Hi Andrei

I'm using the Outlook2003 inspector.

This is how I add a new ADXCommandBarButton to the ADXCommandBarPopup


ADXCommandBarPopup popup = new myADXCommandBarPopup();

ADXCommandBarButton newCmdButton = new ADXCommandBarButton( this.components );

popup.Controls.Capacity = popup.Controls.Count + 1;

newCmdButton.Caption = "Some text";
newCmdButton.ControlTag = Guid.NewGuid().ToString();
newCmdButton.ImageTransparentColor = System.Drawing.Color.Transparent;
newCmdButton.Temporary = true;

popup.Controls.Add( newCmdButton );



Should I use the ADXBaseControlCollection insted?


Best regards
Benn Kjaer
Posted 24 Sep, 2014 01:23:26 Top
Benn Kjær




Posts: 28
Joined: 2014-07-24
Hi Andrei

I have changed my code to use ADXBaseControlCollection as in your sample and it works fine. No problems in showing the changed contents of the popup's.


Thanks.

Best regards
Benn Kjaer
Posted 24 Sep, 2014 02:49:27 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18829
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Benn,

Thank you for letting me know.


Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 24 Sep, 2014 02:53:47 Top