Add-In Express Regions visual issues

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Add-In Express Regions visual issues
The designer content doesn't match the real inspector content 
Alex Baukov

Hi,
I'm new to Add-In Express and I'm using Regions for Outlook & VSTO. What I need is to add a panel for appointment above the regular appointment fields (above the "Subject") where I'll have 2 controls - label and dropdown. But I'm having issues with visual design and how it's then displayed in the appointment window:
1) By default, the form takes about a half of appointment window's height, though in designer it has Height=30. To fix this, I needed to hardcode setting height to 30 in ADXAfterFormShow event.
2) The pane is not resizable for the user, though I tried setting separator both to Normal and None. There is a separator (visually as 5 dots) and its getting selected with orange when I click it, but doesn't move it when I try to drag it by the mouse.
3) The size of controls in visual designer doesn't match the size of controls on the form. I needed to put left side of the dropdown above the end of the label in designer to make it look normally in the appointment window.
4) I want the dropdown to fill the whole available width (like other fields - Subject, Location). I set Right anchor for it, but in this case the right side of it on the appointment form goes out of the right side of the screen and I don't see an arrow button to choose from the dropdown.

I'm not sure whether all these 3 issues are dependant on each other, but I'm definitely doing something wrong. If it's necessary I can give some screenshots.
I'm using the latest software: Add-In Express Regions (2.2), Visual Studio 2012, VSTO for Visual Studio 2012 & MS Outlook 2013.
Posted 28 Oct, 2013 03:52:31 Top
Andrei Smolin

Add-in Express team

Hello Alex,