How to capture redirect destination URL?

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

How to capture redirect destination URL?
 
nleung leung




Posts: 7
Joined: 2010-06-30
For example,

1. http://www.couponmountain.com/stats/redir.php?c=&m=6&p=304644

redirects to

2. http://click.linksynergy.com/fs-bin/click?id=qZgHpY5XvJI&offerid=42866.10001738&type=3&subid=0&u1=f011122031059e73e27be5bc4

redirects to

3. http://www.1800flowers.com/refer.do?r=linkshare&lsid=qZgHpY5XvJI-fdDkEuXpcXhE4dYwOCY84w&lsurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.1800flowers.com%2Fcollection.do%3Fdataset%3D11347%26cm_mmc%3DIM_AFFILIATES-_-Linkshare-qZgHpY5XvJI-_-default-_-link


However, in all of the event handlers below, I could only see #1 and #3's URLs but NOT #2's URL fr om the corresponding event arguments.

ADXIEBeforeNavigate2_EventHandler
ADXIEDocumentComplete_EventHandler
ADXIENavigateComplete2_EventHandler

Would you please let me know wh ere I could see the URL for #2?

Thanks in advance,

Nero
Posted 21 Nov, 2010 23:15:57 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7202
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Nero.

What is the #2th URL? Did you use the code below for testing?

private void IEModule_NavigateComplete2(AddinExpress.IE.ADXIENavigateComplete2EventArgs e)
{
if (e.PDisp is IE.WebBrowser)
Debug.WriteLine((e.PDisp as IE.WebBrowser).LocationURL);
}
Posted 22 Nov, 2010 04:38:09 Top
nleung leung




Posts: 7
Joined: 2010-06-30
Sergey,
Thanks for your reply. I am sorry if I am not clear in my first post.

So in my example, we have 3 links:

#1. http://www.couponmountain.com/stats/redir.php?c=&m=6&p=304644
#2. http://click.linksynergy.com/fs-bin/click?id=qZgHpY5XvJI&offerid=42866.10001738&type=3&subid=0&u1=f011122031059e73e27be5bc4
#3. http://www.1800flowers.com/refer.do?r=linkshare&lsid=qZgHpY5XvJI-fdDkEuXpcXhE4dYwOCY84w&lsurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.1800flowers.com%2Fcollection.do%3Fdataset%3D11347%26cm_mmc%3DIM_AFFILIATES-_-Linkshare-qZgHpY5XvJI-_-default-_-link

#1 redirects to #2.
#2 redirects to #3.
You may use this site to checkout the redirects: http://www.internetofficer.com/seo-tool/redirect-check/

I have just tried your code. However, it only logged #1 and #3. I am wondering how I could get the code to log #2.

Please let me know.

Thanks,

Nero
Posted 22 Nov, 2010 12:56:19 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7202
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Nero.

I am afraid I don't have any idea at the moment. Please try to google this issue.
Posted 23 Nov, 2010 05:50:24 Top