Issue: Debugging the Internet Explorer add-on

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Issue: Debugging the Internet Explorer add-on
 
ravinukala




Posts: 103
Joined: 2012-10-05
I have created a addon on Internet explorer, but while debugging the code I couldn't add break point. It show me The breakpoint will not currently be hit [B].
Posted 02 Mar, 2016 08:00:11 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Ravi,

Is your add-on built for .NET 2.0?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),‎

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 02 Mar, 2016 08:35:40 Top
ravinukala




Posts: 103
Joined: 2012-10-05
No, it is in 3.5.
Posted 02 Mar, 2016 20:49:01 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Ravi,

Please check section Breakpoints are Not Hit When Debugging in the manual, see the PDF file in the folder {Add-in Express}\Docs on your development PC.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),‎

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 03 Mar, 2016 08:03:07 Top
ravinukala




Posts: 103
Joined: 2012-10-05
I followed the steps but the same issue.
I am using: vs2010
Dotnetframework: 3.5
Posted 04 Mar, 2016 00:43:38 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Ravi,

That is, you create an iexplore.exe.config file, placed it in {Program Files}\Internet Explorer, restarted IE abd you still unable to debug, correct?

Please copy the content of the iexplore.exe.config file here.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),‎

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 04 Mar, 2016 03:12:40 Top
ravinukala




Posts: 103
Joined: 2012-10-05
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<configuration>
<startup>
<supportedRuntime version="v2.0.50727" />
</startup>
</configuration>
Posted 04 Mar, 2016 07:26:08 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
Ravi,

Make sure that your add-on is registered and loaded.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),‎

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 04 Mar, 2016 10:30:38 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
Also, I assume you are using Debug | Attach to Process. Please confirm.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),‎

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 04 Mar, 2016 10:47:38 Top
ravinukala




Posts: 103
Joined: 2012-10-05
Yes Andrei, I follow the same steps which are mentioned in pdf. Also the add-on is loaded.
Posted 07 Mar, 2016 05:57:47 Top