How can enable/disable plug in through coding

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

How can enable/disable plug in through coding
 
ravinukala




Posts: 103
Joined: 2012-10-05
Hi,

I want to enable/disable add in through coding. How can I do that?
Posted 22 Mar, 2013 02:24:48 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7187
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Ravi,

IE doesn't provide such a possibility. It can be done via UI only.
But you can show/hide toolbars and explorer bars using the ShowBrowserBar method of IE.
Posted 22 Mar, 2013 05:13:00 Top
ravinukala




Posts: 103
Joined: 2012-10-05
Can I get sample use of that method?
Posted 22 Mar, 2013 06:31:16 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14129
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Ravi,

Please search the manual, see {Add-in Express}\Docs\adxie.pdf on your development PC.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 22 Mar, 2013 06:37:07 Top
ravinukala




Posts: 103
Joined: 2012-10-05
I am using this method on Bar_Load event and it is executed successfully. But when I opened 2nd instance of IE that time I got IEApp object is null & its throwing me an error.
I observed that IEModule_OnConnect event is not invoked in 2nd instance.
Posted 29 Mar, 2013 09:41:24 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7187
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Ravi,

IE loads BHO after toolbars and explorer bars. Probably this fact causes the issue.
Posted 01 Apr, 2013 06:02:24 Top