Context Menu Not Showing...

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Context Menu Not Showing...
 
Dave Gordon


Guest


Ok this is what I have done.

Created new Project
Right clicked designer and clicked "Edit Content Menu Items"
Added an Item which triggers on Controls, Text selection and Images
Add MessageBox to the OnClick Event
Registered the Addin
Open IE

The Context Menu is not shown on anything...

Any ideas?

Dave
Posted 21 Oct, 2012 07:42:07 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18782
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Dave,

Please make sure that the add-on is enabled, see Tools | Manage Add-ons in the main menu.


Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 22 Oct, 2012 05:04:39 Top
Dave Gordon


Guest


Hi sorry I should have said

Yes it is enabled.
Posted 22 Oct, 2012 09:27:55 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18782
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Dave,

Please check if the following add-ion works for you:

http://www.add-in-express.com/files/support/MyIEAddon13.zip

Also make sure that third-party add-ons are allowed in your IE.


Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 22 Oct, 2012 11:21:09 Top
Dave Gordon


Guest


Hi,

The solution compiled and registered fine.
The Addin was enabled and thirdparty addins was of course enabled as well.

However it was "Blocked" according to the IE Manage Addons form.

Dave
Posted 22 Oct, 2012 15:17:48 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18782
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Dave,

Mmm, does it work now?


Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 23 Oct, 2012 00:48:48 Top
Dave Gordon


Guest


It is no longer blocked,
but no messagebox is displayed on right clicking any object, image or text selection.

I am running VS2012, Windows Server Datacenter 2012, and using IE Explorer 10 Desktop

Sorry.
Posted 23 Oct, 2012 02:20:51 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18782
Joined: 2006-05-11
Please check how MyWinApiWindow class is used in the manual. You need to use the same approach to see the message boxes.


Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 23 Oct, 2012 03:11:53 Top
Dave Gordon


Guest


Unfortunately the menu is not being displayed for me to raise the click event for the message box to be called and shown any way.

So, the code you sent me is not showing the menu.

Any ideas?
Posted 23 Oct, 2012 18:14:52 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 18782
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Dave,

I can't get the whole picture. I would like to access your PC remotely. Is it possible? If yes, let's discuss details by email (please find the support email address in readme.txt).


Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 24 Oct, 2012 01:52:33 Top