How to: add popup menu item to IE shortcut menu only

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

How to: add popup menu item to IE shortcut menu only
 
Omri Suissa




Posts: 137
Joined: 2011-10-17
Hi,
I need to add a menu item to IE shortcut menu only and them preform an action on this shortcut (like "copy shortcut").
How can i do that?

Thanks,
Omri
Posted 21 Feb, 2012 04:33:43 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7224
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Omri,

Do you mean the Edit section of the IE context menu? Did you try to use the ContextMenu collection of the iemodule?
Posted 21 Feb, 2012 09:31:00 Top
Omri Suissa




Posts: 137
Joined: 2011-10-17
Hi,
There is a different context menu when you click on a link or on other elements on IE i want to add item to this context menu
Posted 22 Feb, 2012 01:28:27 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Add-in Express team


Posts: 8540
Joined: 2007-07-25
Hi Omri,

It looks like you need to set the Contexts and ExtendedContexts properties of the ADXIEContextMenuCommandItem class to the appropriate values (for example, I used the Anchor and Link respectively).
.NET, Extended MAPI, Windows Phone & RT
Posted 22 Feb, 2012 02:11:14 Top
Omri Suissa




Posts: 137
Joined: 2011-10-17
Sorry, i totally missed it :)
Thanks! :)
Posted 22 Feb, 2012 02:49:47 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Add-in Express team


Posts: 8540
Joined: 2007-07-25
You are welcome, Omri! ;-)
.NET, Extended MAPI, Windows Phone & RT
Posted 22 Feb, 2012 03:16:12 Top