Outlook know pane

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Outlook know pane

calou_33 calou_33

Hello,

I use adxRibbonContextMenu in order to have event on right clic.
How could i do to know if i am in contact, calendar, mail... when the adxRibbonContextMenuClick is fired?

Thanks
Posted 17 Oct, 2017 10:52:41 Top
Andrei Smolin

Add-in Express team

Hello,

There's no event that occurs when you right-click anything. You can use the fact that a Ribbon component produces the PropertyChanging event before it is being shown; check sections "Updating Ribbon Controls at Run-Time" and "Determining a Ribbon Control's Context" in the Add-in Express manual - see the PDF file in {Add-in Express installation folder}\Docs.

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 18 Oct, 2017 06:34:35 Top
calou_33 calou_33

Hello,

This is not easy for me, i am a beginner with office automation.
I have try this code for test but outlook crash :

procedure TAddInModule.adxRibbonContextMenuControls1Controls0PropertyChanging(
Sender: TObject; PropertyType: TadxRibbonControlPropertyType;
var Value: OleVariant; const Context: IDispatch);
var
typeinfo:ITypeInfo;
s1,s2,s3:string;
i:integer;
begin
try
Context.GetTypeInfo(0,0,typeinfo);
typeinfo.GetDocumentation(-1,PWideString(s1),PWideString(s2),PlongInt(i),PWideString(s3))
finally
end;
end;

Thanks for help

Regards
Posted 18 Oct, 2017 08:23:21 Top
Andrei Smolin

Add-in Express team

Hello,

If you debug this call, you'll find that this event occurs several times for a given Ribbon control; each time for a different PropertyType value. You need your code to work only once e.g. when PropertyType is rcptVisible.