Build Server in a Docker Container

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Build Server in a Docker Container
 
Marc Bernier




Posts: 3
Joined: 2013-04-12
Hello,

I have Add-in Express installed on our build machine and it works great. We are changing our environment so that our build machine will be running in a docker container. I need to install Add-in Express in the docker but docker does not have a UI for me to be able enter my license. Is there a way to run a silent install of Add-in Express? Maybe I can put the license information in via a parameter or some other way?

Thank you,
Marc
Posted 11 Oct, 2019 10:33:12 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16673
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Marc,

I'm afraid, this isn't supported. I would suggest that you copy Add-in Express assemblies to where VS will find them when building the add-in.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 14 Oct, 2019 08:18:23 Top
Marc Bernier




Posts: 3
Joined: 2013-04-12
Hello Andrei,

That worked well.

Thank you very much for your help,
Marc
Posted 16 Oct, 2019 09:45:14 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16673
Joined: 2006-05-11
You are welcome!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 17 Oct, 2019 03:49:08 Top