Enabling JIT Debugging

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Enabling JIT Debugging
 
Mark Williams




Posts: 26
Joined: 2010-09-30
I am having a tough time getting debugging to work within VS2010 when running an addon. All I get is the IE dialog box with the stack trace.

I am running the latest version of AddIn Expree for IE and VS2010 on a 64 bit system.

I am running the addon in 32 bit IE.

I have VS set up to launch IE 8 and go to http://google.com during debugging.

What am I doing wrong?
Posted 30 Sep, 2010 17:04:55 Top
Mark Williams




Posts: 26
Joined: 2010-09-30
I fixed this issue by setting the project down from 4.0 to 3.5.
Posted 01 Oct, 2010 02:51:38 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14374
Joined: 2006-05-11
Mark, thank you for letting us know.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 01 Oct, 2010 03:12:58 Top