'Register With' option in Wizard

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

'Register With' option in Wizard
Changing 'Register With' on previously created project 
John Taylor




Posts: 10
Joined: 2012-08-20
I created a project with AdxComAddIn and originally in the Wizard I selected Register with 'Admin Privileges'. I would like to change that to
Register with 'User Privileges'.

What do I need to do to my existing project to change it ?

Also, I would like to create an Innosetup setup project which I neglected to check in the Wizare when the project was created. Is there anyway to backtrack
and have it do that for me or do I have to create a new project ?

Fine product BTW !

John
Posted 13 Sep, 2012 09:37:06 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14968
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello John,

John Taylor writes:
I would like to change that to Register with 'User Privileges'.

What do I need to do to my existing project to change it ?


Find the section "Registering with User Privileges" in the manual, see {Add-in Express}\Docs\adxvcl.pdf on your PC.

As to the setup project, alas, you need to create a new project.

Thank you!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Sep, 2012 10:08:12 Top
John Taylor




Posts: 10
Joined: 2012-08-20
Thank you Andrei !
Posted 13 Sep, 2012 12:47:40 Top