Toolbar not visible in IE

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Toolbar not visible in IE
Toolbar does not get displayed in IE 
Vesselin Georgiev




Posts: 9
Joined: 2009-01-15
On my PC's the both keys are "yes" in
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
Enable Browser Extensions=yes
Show_ToolBar=yes

, but no toolbar :cry:
I Added these keys to HCLM, but no toolbar :cry:

Eugene/Sergey Help!



Posted 15 Jan, 2009 11:11:34 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Add-in Express team


Posts: 8540
Joined: 2007-07-25
Vesselin,

Please organize a remote access to your PC or share a Virtual PC image where the issue is still alive.

I have created a Virtual PC image yesterday and tested a sample IE add-on. After changing the Enable Browser Extensions key the toolbar is shown as needed.
.NET, Extended MAPI, Windows Phone & RT
Posted 15 Jan, 2009 11:21:14 Top
Vesselin Georgiev




Posts: 9
Joined: 2009-01-15
Posted 15 Jan, 2009 11:27:33 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Add-in Express team


Posts: 8540
Joined: 2007-07-25
Vesselin,

I will do some tests with your Vistual PC image and let you know the results tomorrow.

.NET, Extended MAPI, Windows Phone & RT
Posted 15 Jan, 2009 11:48:17 Top
Vesselin Georgiev




Posts: 9
Joined: 2009-01-15
Hi Sergey/Eugene,
I solved the problem.

I found my mistake and solution (after reading carefully documentation) ;-).

So, you can stop the tests.
Sorry for inconvenience.

Vesselin.

Another licensing question:
I have 2 Virtual PC with Vista and 2003 Sever. For testing purposes i need to install VS2008+ Add-in express components on virtual PC images. I have 1 license(key), so can I install components on Virtual PC images?
Posted 20 Jan, 2009 04:21:48 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Add-in Express team


Posts: 8540
Joined: 2007-07-25
Hi Vesselin,

Good news! Thank you for letting me know.

Another licensing question:
I have 2 Virtual PC with Vista and 2003 Sever. For testing purposes i need to install VS2008+ Add-in express components on virtual PC images. I have 1 license(key), so can I install components on Virtual PC images?


The license states the following:

The primary user of the computer on which the SOFTWARE is installed may make two additional copies of the
SOFTWARE: a second copy for his or her exclusive use on a portable computer and a third copy for his or her
exclusive use on a home computer.
.NET, Extended MAPI, Windows Phone & RT
Posted 20 Jan, 2009 04:46:18 Top