[help] Word uses 100% CPU sometimes

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

[help] Word uses 100% CPU sometimes
 
Eugene Starostin


ADX Team
Add-in Express team


Posts: 430
Joined: 2004-04-05
Now I see :-)

I did badly at school besides it was French.
Then Pascal became my favorite language :-)
Posted 07 Oct, 2004 12:41:49 Top
Sven Heitmann




Posts: 193
Joined: 2004-08-23
lol

However I have some more issues now ... :'(

The Commandbars are not kept when I shutdown Word...

And neither AddinFinalize Nor UninstallControls seem to be called when Word shuts down... I need seem to clean up some builtin controls I hide.

But let us doing it tomorrow or at least when I arrived home.
Best regards,

Sven Heitmann
Posted 07 Oct, 2004 12:48:18 Top
Eugene Starostin


ADX Team
Add-in Express team


Posts: 430
Joined: 2004-04-05
Hmm... I think we need test this build anew. I or Sergey will get into touch tomorrow but we start immediately.
Posted 07 Oct, 2004 12:54:46 Top
Sven Heitmann




Posts: 193
Joined: 2004-08-23
Ok... See you tomorow
Best regards,

Sven Heitmann
Posted 07 Oct, 2004 12:55:49 Top
Eugene Starostin


ADX Team
Add-in Express team


Posts: 430
Joined: 2004-04-05
Sven,

I have just talked to Sergey. And I wonder if this problem can be corresponded to templates?
Posted 07 Oct, 2004 12:58:03 Top
Sven Heitmann




Posts: 193
Joined: 2004-08-23
Good Morning =)

Eugene, what timezone you are?

I have just talked to Sergey. And I wonder if this problem can be corresponded to templates?

Hm... What do you mean with corresponded to templates?

I simply open Word and close it...
Btw the Startup of Word is really long now...

However I handle the Word Events and when a Document is closed/saved I set the template of this Document to already saved... see other Thread
Best regards,

Sven Heitmann
Posted 08 Oct, 2004 02:29:12 Top
Eugene Starostin


ADX Team
Add-in Express team


Posts: 430
Joined: 2004-04-05
Hi Sven,

Are you here? We have just started with the problem anew :-)

Do you still to use the Saved property to avoid a Word alert? If yes, this is a problem. In this case Word does not store command bars in a template.
Posted 08 Oct, 2004 02:33:45 Top
Sven Heitmann




Posts: 193
Joined: 2004-08-23
I am here... however we can use msn messenger or icq if like ;)

I will check if I still have the problem with the templates... if the reason why I included it still exists...
Best regards,

Sven Heitmann
Posted 08 Oct, 2004 02:44:47 Top
Eugene Starostin


ADX Team
Add-in Express team


Posts: 430
Joined: 2004-04-05
Good Morning, Sven.

Eugene, what timezone you are?


GMT+2
Posted 08 Oct, 2004 02:45:46 Top
Sven Heitmann




Posts: 193
Joined: 2004-08-23
Ok... It's working without the EventHandle... And I see I don't need it anymore as no Prompt for saving the template of the document is showed =)
Best regards,

Sven Heitmann
Posted 08 Oct, 2004 02:48:15 Top