Word 2007 Context Menu

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Word 2007 Context Menu
 
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16448
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hannes,

Mmm, what Add-in Express build are you using? If the same occurs with the latest build of the Add-in Express version that you use, please send me your modules, I'll test this.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 07 Jul, 2009 09:16:38 Top
Hannes Koidl




Posts: 310
Joined: 2008-05-19
Hi Andrei,

we use the latest build - 4.4.1918.2005. Just create a new Addin for Word - and add an ContextMenu. Now when you look into the InitializeComponent() Method you see - this.adxContextMenu1.UseForRibbon = true; Delete this line, then in the Designer set the Temporary to false. Now in the InitializeComponent Mothod you see that the UseForRibbon is again set, and when you close and reopen the Designer temporary is again on true!
Posted 08 Jul, 2009 09:58:31 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16448
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Hannes,

Now I see this. We will look at this more closely soon. I recommend that you change the Temporary property of this component in AddinInitialize.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 08 Jul, 2009 11:34:18 Top
Hannes Koidl




Posts: 310
Joined: 2008-05-19
Hi Andrei,

thx - i already did this in the InitializeComponent as i wrote earlier - but also without access... Does it work on your Machine?
Posted 09 Jul, 2009 07:06:42 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16448
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Hannes,

This works for me:

        public AddinModule()
        {
            InitializeComponent();
            // Please add any initialization code to the AddinInitialize event handler
            adxContextMenu1.Temporary = false;
        }


Did you find a way to remove a context menu item(s) added when you registered the add-in with adxContextMenu1.Temporary = true?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 09 Jul, 2009 08:48:21 Top
Hannes Koidl




Posts: 310
Joined: 2008-05-19
Hi Andrei,

you are right - adxContextMenu1.Temporary = false; works - but as far as i change something in the Designer this line gets deleted...

Very bad... :(

"Did you find a way to remove a context menu item(s) added" - not really - i just deleted the Normal.dot!
Posted 10 Jul, 2009 12:03:52 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16448
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Hannes,

1. I add this line after InitializeComponent. Can't believe that it gets removed in this case.

2. Today or maybe tomorrow, we publish a build that fixes this problem.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Jul, 2009 07:23:34 Top
Hannes Koidl




Posts: 310
Joined: 2008-05-19
Hi Andrei,

after InitializeComponent -> thats right - in this case of course it remains.

Im waiting for the new build!

thx Andrei!
Posted 13 Jul, 2009 07:52:45 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16448
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hannes,

The build has been uploaded onto the web site.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Jul, 2009 16:11:30 Top
Hannes Koidl




Posts: 310
Joined: 2008-05-19
Thank you Andrei - i will test it - is it also fixed in the 2009 Editon? (i think i will upgrade soon)
Posted 13 Jul, 2009 17:31:38 Top