Outlook security warning still displays, when i am instlling the application from setup

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Outlook security warning still displays, when i am instlling the application from setup
Outlook security warning still displays, when i am instlling the application from setup 
Christoph Müller




Posts: 26
Joined: 2010-07-07
hi
i am developing the windows application
i have installed outlook security manager in my development system,
when i am running in the application from code
the security warning is not displaying..

and when i am deploying the application i have added the secman.dll for 32 bit and secman64.ddl for 64 bit and changed the properties according to the tutorial
"Outlook Security Manager 2010 deployment: self-registration in a Visual Studio setup project, part 3"
only i have changed in dll property folder(i have given application folder) i think this is not much make difference.

after instlling the application the secutrity alerts are still displying

my code is like this

Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook._Application OutApp = new Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook.Application();
OlSecurityManager.ConnectTo(OutApp);
OlSecurityManager.DisableOOMWarnings = true;
OlSecurityManager.DisableSMAPIWarnings = true;
oNS = (Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook.NameSpace)OutApp.GetNamespace("mapi");

--- here some code----

OlSecurityManager.DisableOOMWarnings = false;
OlSecurityManager.DisableSMAPIWarnings = false;


please help me
Posted 13 Jul, 2010 05:57:15 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14138
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Christoph,

Please check if you install the versions of secman*.dll that you use on the PC where the application works correctly.

Also, can you tell me if you install the application for all users on the PC or for the current user only? Is UAC on on the target PC? Do you run setup.exe or .MSI?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Jul, 2010 06:22:29 Top
Christoph Müller




Posts: 26
Joined: 2010-07-07
Hi Andrei
i am installing from the my developing system which works correctly.

and i am installing for all users and my system is XP not vista to on UAC

and i am running .MSI

Thanks
Posted 13 Jul, 2010 06:54:34 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14138
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Christoph,

Do you run the installer under an administrator account?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Jul, 2010 07:02:50 Top
Christoph Müller




Posts: 26
Joined: 2010-07-07
yes, my user has admin rights
Posted 13 Jul, 2010 07:03:54 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14138
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Christoph,

Please try to register secman.dll/secman64.dll. does this help?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Jul, 2010 07:15:50 Top
Christoph Müller




Posts: 26
Joined: 2010-07-07
Hi Andrei

yes.. if i register manually..messages are not displaying

so, i have to register programatically ??

or any other way to solve this
Thanks
Posted 13 Jul, 2010 08:03:43 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14138
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Christoph,

Yes, of course. In fact I expected that you followed "Outlook Security Manager 2010 deployment: self-registration in a Visual Studio setup project, part 3".

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 14 Jul, 2010 00:51:47 Top
Christoph Müller




Posts: 26
Joined: 2010-07-07
Hi Andrei

i have follwed "Outlook Security Manager 2010 deployment: self-registration in a Visual Studio setup project, part 3".

and in that you mentioned that we can register com dlls with "vsdrfCOMSelfReg"

i have follwed exactly what you mentioned in part3
and i din't follow the part2

i think fow manual registrtaion i have to follow the part2


Thanks
Posted 14 Jul, 2010 01:40:00 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14138
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Christoph,

The fact that registering the dlls has made them work means that something is wrong in your setup project.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 14 Jul, 2010 01:48:07 Top