Unspecified error

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Unspecified error
 
Dumortier Gaėtan




Posts: 7
Joined: 2010-03-08
Hello,

We have problem (sometimes) to disable outlook's warning using

OlSecurityManager1.DisableOOMWarnings := True;

At this line, the program fails with unspecified error, on somes stations.

We are using Outlook 2003, with secman 2.0.0.6

Here the code used :
try
OlSecurityManager1.ConnectTo(OpOutlookMain.Application);
OlSecurityManager1.DisableOOMWarnings := True;
DoSynchro;
finally
OlSecurityManager1.DisableOOMWarnings := False;
end;

Thanks in advance for your help
Gaėtan
Posted 08 Mar, 2010 05:22:34 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14358
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Gaėtan,

I suppose you run that code in a standalone application and do this only once during the session. Is this correct?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 09 Mar, 2010 05:50:02 Top
Dumortier Gaėtan




Posts: 7
Joined: 2010-03-08
Hello Andrei,

The application is standalone, but i don't understand the second part of your sentence ..

Before this code, I check if OpOutlookMain is still connected to Outlook.

Kind regards
Posted 09 Mar, 2010 07:09:05 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14358
Joined: 2006-05-11
Gaėtan,

Oh, I meant you don't call OlSecurityManager1.ConnectTo several times during the session.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 09 Mar, 2010 10:59:17 Top
Dumortier Gaėtan




Posts: 7
Joined: 2010-03-08
Andrei,

Only once

Regards
Posted 10 Mar, 2010 02:33:34 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14358
Joined: 2006-05-11
Gaėtan,

Is Outlook started before you run your code? Does Outlook show any dialogs at startup?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 10 Mar, 2010 03:12:27 Top
Dumortier Gaėtan




Posts: 7
Joined: 2010-03-08
Andrei,

Outlook is started, if not I start it, indeed, Outlook shows a dialog to ask a password ...

The problems would be there ?
Posted 10 Mar, 2010 03:16:16 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14358
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Gaėtan,

If your code is run while Outlook is still showing the dialog, then yes, it can be the cause of the problem.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 10 Mar, 2010 03:27:26 Top
Dumortier Gaėtan




Posts: 7
Joined: 2010-03-08
We've just test, same problem, apparently it's not linked, but I've seen "Outlook security manageder is not found", otherwise the dll is registered in system32 with regsvr32
Posted 10 Mar, 2010 07:24:10 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14358
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Gaėtan,

I don't understand you. Does the "Outlook security manageder is not found" problem exist if you install your application (and register secman.dll) with administrative permissions?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 11 Mar, 2010 06:20:40 Top