HtmlEvents - MouseUp don't Fire

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

HtmlEvents - MouseUp don't Fire
 
Rodrigo Oliveira




Posts: 27
Joined: 2009-06-15
Hi all,

I have a problem on MouseUp event. In my Module I registered on HtmlEvents the MouseUp event:


// 
// HtmlEvents
// 
this.HtmlEvents.SupportedEvents = ((AddinExpress.IE.ADXIEHTMLSupportedEvents)((AddinExpress.IE.ADXIEHTMLSupportedEvents.seDocument | AddinExpress.IE.ADXIEHTMLSupportedEvents.seFrame)));
this.HtmlEvents.OnMouseUp += new AddinExpress.IE.ADXIEHTMLEventObject_EventHandler(this.HtmlEvents_OnMouseUp);


But HtmlEvents_OnMouseUp method is not being called.

- Steps for reproduce:
1- Open IE
2- Hide the toolbar and click Disable in the dialog
3- Re-start IE
4- Make the toolbar visible in the main menu and click Enable in the corresponding dialog.
5- Click on page.

You will see that HtmlEvents_OnMouseUp method is not being called. What's wrong?

Thanks.

Rodrigo
Posted 16 Mar, 2010 09:49:52 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 15207
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Rodrigo,

I've tested this on Vista SP2 + IE 8 + Add-in Express 2010 v6.1 + no Protected mode. It works fine for me.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 16 Mar, 2010 11:31:27 Top
Rodrigo Oliveira




Posts: 27
Joined: 2009-06-15
Hi Andrei,

Here it doesn't work on W7 + IE 8 + Add-in Express 2009 v5.2.261 + on or off Protected mode.

I could see that OnConnect event on Module (ADXIEModule) is not fired - in toolbar, it's fired normally. Also the properties IEApp (WebBrowser) and HTMLDocument (mshtml.HTMLDocument) are null.

Regards.

Rodrigo
Posted 16 Mar, 2010 15:58:35 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 15207
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Rodrigo,

Can you please send me your solution (=including the setup project) to the support e-mail address (see readme.txt)? Oh, remove all files from bin\Debug and bin\Release folders before zipping the solution. And make sure the e-mail contains a link to this topic.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 17 Mar, 2010 04:37:38 Top
Rodrigo Oliveira




Posts: 27
Joined: 2009-06-15
Ok Andrei,

I sent to you.

Rodrigo
Posted 17 Mar, 2010 10:04:06 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 15207
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Rodrigo,

I cannot reproduce this on our machines. Do you run VS via "Run as administrator"?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 18 Mar, 2010 09:48:37 Top
Rodrigo Oliveira




Posts: 27
Joined: 2009-06-15
Hi Andrei,

Yes! I am.

Rodrigo
Posted 18 Mar, 2010 14:20:41 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 15207
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Rodrigo,

How can I access your PC remotely? If it is possible, please send me information to the support e-mail address (see readme.txt). Please make sure your e-mail contains a link to this topic.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 19 Mar, 2010 08:20:44 Top
Rodrigo Oliveira




Posts: 27
Joined: 2009-06-15
Hi Andrei,

Sorry the delay.

Unfortunately no. The company's security police doesn't allow.

Can you try to test this scenario (or the solution sent) in my Add-in version?

Thanks!!

Rodrigo
Posted 12 Apr, 2010 14:28:08 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7202
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Rodrigo.

Are you able to reproduce the issue if you restart IE with the toolbar is turned on?
Posted 15 Apr, 2010 11:45:41 Top