Ribbon Button Glyphs Disappeared in New Version?

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Ribbon Button Glyphs Disappeared in New Version?
 
Mark Stevens




Posts: 36
Joined: 2014-09-15
I updated to the latest version (v803-b1441) of Add-In Express Pro for Delphi (Seattle) a couple of days ago.

I'm using Office 2010 and noticed that the glyphs on TadxRibbonButton don't display any more. There're ok in the designer but at runtime they're just blank? The button is there and works ok, just no glyph. The glyphs are loaded with 32x32 bitmaps and are set to size csLarge.

Did something change?

Thanks
Posted 16 May, 2018 05:04:06 Top
Dmitry Kostochko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 2769
Joined: 2004-04-05
Hi Mark,

I have just re-tested 32*32 bitmaps on large ribbon buttons, they work for me. Probably the issue depends on images themselves... Could you please send a couple of your image files (.bmp) to me for testing? Also, please let me know what version of Add-in Express you had used before 8.3. Thank you.
Posted 16 May, 2018 11:19:02 Top
Mark Stevens




Posts: 36
Joined: 2014-09-15
Hi Dmitry

I've sent a support message regards this.

Thanks
Posted 22 May, 2018 17:23:19 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 15741
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Mark,

I've just responded to your email; please check your Inbox. Please let me know if the attached source code file solves the issue.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 23 May, 2018 04:41:20 Top
Mark Stevens




Posts: 36
Joined: 2014-09-15
Hi Andrei

Many thanks. That's fixed the problem.

Regards
Posted 23 May, 2018 06:28:47 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 15741
Joined: 2006-05-11
Great!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 23 May, 2018 06:37:42 Top
Timo Goebel




Posts: 5
Joined: 2011-05-03
Hi Andrei,

I have the same problem. Do you have an ETA for a public fix?

Thank you.

Regards
Posted 23 May, 2018 08:11:12 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 15741
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Timo,

At the moment, no. In what host application (version and bitness, please) do you see the issue?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 23 May, 2018 09:20:41 Top
Timo Goebel




Posts: 5
Joined: 2011-05-03
I am using v803-b1441 Standard, and have quite a lot of Office 2010 32bit installations still to support.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/14novg64jmr0hnl/Screenshot.png?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/38ql9k3ai3dcizq/Screenshot2.png?dl=0
Posted 24 May, 2018 01:00:27 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 15741
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Timo,

Later today, we will look into creating a build solving this issue.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 24 May, 2018 02:38:23 Top