Inspectors control ID

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Inspectors control ID
 
Thomas Grossen




Posts: 134
Joined: 2005-10-21
Hi,

Do you have a way to determine witch Office ID to use for new controls in Add-in Express projects?

Each time I create a new control to an Inspector, I need 30 minutes to find an Office ID that is not yet used... Is there a better range?

Thanks,

Thomas.
Thomas.
Posted 24 Feb, 2006 07:29:26 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7234
Joined: 2004-07-05
Thomas, the Id property of new ADX controls should always be set to 1 (by default). If you want to add/connect an existing Office control, you need to set this propery to suitable Office ID. You can use our Built-in Controls Scanner to get all IDs of Office controls.
http://www.add-in-express.com/downloads/controls-scanner.php
Posted 24 Feb, 2006 10:30:34 Top
Thomas Grossen




Posts: 134
Joined: 2005-10-21
Ok. I was persuaded that the Id must be unique as well in ADX control. Now I set it all to 1 and it works fine.

Thanks,

Thomas.
Thomas.
Posted 27 Feb, 2006 05:04:57 Top