Where did my Setup project options go - ADX 2010?

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Where did my Setup project options go - ADX 2010?
 
Brendon Colloty




Posts: 59
Joined: 2005-10-06
Hi,

I just upgraded from ADX 2008 to Adx 2010.

I want to rebuild my existing projects using the 2010 version but dont seem to have the options for specifying the setup project settings when I create a new project.

Have I missed something - they show in the documentation (which I note is for 2009 edition based on the screenshot) but I dont get any options other than to select the labguage, applications and strong name file...

Do we have to create the steup projects manually now?

Am I missing something here?
Posted 28 Apr, 2010 21:05:11 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17176
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Brendon,

Please see the Create Setup Project item in the context menu of your add-in project.

Does this help?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 29 Apr, 2010 05:12:25 Top
Brendon Colloty




Posts: 59
Joined: 2005-10-06
Thats great Andrei - I missed that one. :)

When will the updated documentation (Development Guide) be available for ADX 2010? I did look in there but it shows the old wizaerd process in the Create Project wizard. (2009 version).

Thanks

Brendon.
Posted 29 Apr, 2010 18:40:57 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17176
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Brendon,

We will update it in the release version of Add-in Express 2010.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 30 Apr, 2010 04:33:41 Top