Toolbar not showing up on IE - 2

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Toolbar not showing up on IE - 2
 
Maurizio Margiotta




Posts: 25
Joined: 2009-02-12
Hi, I have done many tests, but I can't make works my project on the test machine.
At the end I have created a new empty project using the wizard with one simple toolbar (with just a label inside) and it work fines.

In my project I use an IEModule to which I have added my toolbar with these settings:
LoadAtStartup = True
Position = NewRow

On my dev machine everything works fine, but on the test machine not:

The toolbar does't load at start up. More: if I click with right mouse button to show the toolbar, it appears on the same row of the address bar and not on a new row.
I have added a Command that execute this code:
myToolbar.ToolBarObj.Visible = true;
But when I click the toolbar doesn't appear.

My test machine is Windows XP SP2. The version of Addin Express is the last one available.

Do you have any idea?
Have I to recreate the project from scratch?

Let me know... I'm going crazy!

Thank you,

Maurizio Margiotta
Posted 09 Jun, 2009 09:17:47 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17306
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Maurizio,

Try unlocking the tolbars in IE. Does this help?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 09 Jun, 2009 12:29:18 Top
Maurizio Margiotta




Posts: 25
Joined: 2009-02-12
It doesn't help. :(

Exactly the same behaviour.
And this code work only half on dev machine:
private void adxieCommandItem1_OnClick(object sender, object htmlDoc) {
tbToolbarPorno.ToolBarObj.Visible = true;
System.Windows.Forms.MessageBox.Show("click");
}
On dev machine makes the toolbar visible, but it doesn't show the message "click".
On test machine nothing works.
Posted 09 Jun, 2009 15:45:14 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17306
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Maurizio,

Please try showing the message box in the way demonstrated in Handling HTML events.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+2),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 10 Jun, 2009 07:08:15 Top
Maurizio Margiotta




Posts: 25
Joined: 2009-02-12
Ok, I have recreated the project and now every work fine, but I have seen that after unregistering the ADX Project form Visual Studio the commands that I have set for my addon by Commands property of the IEModule are not removed from the registry key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Extensions. So that when I open IE I can see them.
Can it be a little bug of the unregistering tool?
Posted 11 Jun, 2009 07:18:58 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7228
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hello Maurizio.

Yes, this is a bug. We will fix it soon.
Posted 11 Jun, 2009 13:50:55 Top