Add-in Express 2007 for .net error on Windows Vista

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Add-in Express 2007 for .net error on Windows Vista
 
Aaron Browne




Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-03-02
Hi,
I have an app that was built using Add-in Express 2007 for .net. Everything works fine on XP; however, I get the below error on a Windows Vista Machine that I am trying to run it on:

--------------------------------------
Assembly Full Name: AddinExpress.MSO.2005, Version=3.8.1886.2005, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=4416dd98f0861965
Assembly Version: 3.8.1886.2005
Assembly Build Date: 3/1/2005 1:06:50 AM

Exception Source: Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers
Exception Type: System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException
Exception Message: [Microsoft][ODBC Driver Manager] Data source name not found and no default driver specified
Exception Target Site: Open

---- Stack Trace ----
ADODB.ConnectionClass.Open(ConnectionString As String, UserID As String, Password As String, Options As Int32)
AddinExpress.MSO.2005.DLL: N 00000 (0x0) JIT
FinancialART.DAL.Data.GetParametersRecordSet(cmdText As String)
AddinExpress.MSO.2005.DLL: N 0042 (0x2A) IL
-------------------------------------------------------


Do I have to upgrade or install anything?

thanks in advance,
-Aaron
Posted 02 Mar, 2009 16:56:30 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7229
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Aaron.

What version of .NET Framework is installed on Vista? Is Vista and .NET Framework have all the latest updates installed?
Posted 03 Mar, 2009 06:25:21 Top
Aaron Browne




Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-03-02
Hi Sergey,
The version of .NET is:
Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1

All updates have been applied.

Any other suggestions?

thanks,
-Aaron
Posted 05 Mar, 2009 11:42:52 Top
Aaron Browne




Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-03-02
Also, just to add more info. I am able to successfully create and test an ODBC connection directly to the database.

thanks,
-Aaron
Posted 05 Mar, 2009 12:01:47 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7229
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Aaron.

The fact is that Add-in Express doesn't use any DB. Are you able to reproduce this issue with a new simple add-in? Please check it.
Posted 05 Mar, 2009 12:08:43 Top