IE Add-In and Vista Explorer

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

IE Add-In and Vista Explorer
 
ugronau




Posts: 4
Joined: 2008-03-25
Hi,

I'm just testing my Add-In for IE on a Vista client. Everything is going fine in IE but I found that the menu text of my IEBar and that of my IEToolBar are shown in Vista's Explorer menus (not Internet Explorer!) though they don't seem to have any functionality there.

How can I manage to get my IE Add-In only be active for Internet Explorer and not for Explorer.exe?

Ulrich

Posted 26 Mar, 2008 11:44:05 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7224
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Ulrich.

I am afraid it is not possible as IE and Windows Explorer read the same registry keys. The adxloader.dll shim prevents your add-on from loading in Windows Explorer.
Posted 27 Mar, 2008 07:38:00 Top
Benedetto Carollo




Posts: 1
Joined: 2008-04-10
Hi Sergey,

so there's no way to hide the add-in in windows explorer?

Cheers, Benedetto
Posted 10 Apr, 2008 08:13:28 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7224
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Benedetto.

I don't see any way at the moment.
Posted 10 Apr, 2008 08:25:42 Top