Outlook Add-in Express Task Pane is not loading for one user

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Outlook Add-in Express Task Pane is not loading for one user
 
Lokesh Sharma




Posts: 18
Joined: 2020-03-15
Hi Andrei,

I have used Add in express, AdxoiForm Item for my project. I have completed this project and installed in few users machine for testing.

One of our user was getting security related issue, which we fixed by following https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/visualstudio/vsto/how-to-configure-inclusion-list-security?view=vs-2019 and changing registry.

Now user is able to see buttons at ribbon but Add In Form is not loading for him.

Detailed technical information follows: --- Date and Time: 07.05.2020 09:42:07 Machine Name: PC2019 IP Address: 2f%19 Current User: Domain\username
Application Domain: ProjectName.Outlook.VSTOAddIn.vsto|vstolocal Assembly Codebase: file:///C:/Users/username/AppData/Roaming/Project/ProjectName/AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions.DLL Assembly Full Name: AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions, Version=4.2.2660.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=xx9xxxxxxyyy2d2b8 Assembly Version: 4.2.2660.0 Assembly Build Date: 07.05.2020 09:32:02
Exception Source: AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions Exception Type: System.Exception Exception Message: Cannot create an instance of the <ProjectName.Outlook.VSTOAddIn.ProjADXOlForm> type. Exception Target Site: GetForm
---- Stack Trace ---- AddinExpress.OL.ADXOlFormsCollectionItem.GetForm(Cancel As Boolean, FormClassType As Type) AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions.DLL: N 0091 (0x5B) IL AddinExpress.OL.ADXOlFormsManager.DoExplorerFormShow(Item As ADXOlFormsCollectionItem, ExplorerArgs As ADXOlExplorerArguments) AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions.DLL: N 0288 (0x120) IL




Please let me know, what could go wrong? What can I do to fix it.

Regards,
Lokesh
Posted 07 May, 2020 04:18:59 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17306
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Lokesh,

Makes sure your ADXOlFromsCollectionItem.FormClassName specifies the name of the from class that you use in your add-in (did you rename it recently?). Also check if there are issues when the form is being constructed.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 07 May, 2020 07:44:22 Top
Lokesh Sharma




Posts: 18
Joined: 2020-03-15
Hi Andrei,

We have followed your steps and not found any changes in form class name.

We have setup project to install outlook add-in. We found this error only in release mode of build. It is working fine in debug mode.Behavior is same for every user.


Error
Detailed technical information follows: --- Date and Time: 07.05.2020 09:42:07 Machine Name: PC2019 IP Address: 2f%19 Current User: Domain\username
Application Domain: ProjectName.Outlook.VSTOAddIn.vsto|vstolocal Assembly Codebase: file:///C:/Users/username/AppData/Roaming/Project/ProjectName/AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions.DLL Assembly Full Name: AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions, Version=4.2.2660.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=xx9xxxxxxyyy2d2b8 Assembly Version: 4.2.2660.0 Assembly Build Date: 07.05.2020 09:32:02
Exception Source: AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions Exception Type: System.Exception Exception Message: Cannot create an instance of the <ProjectName.Outlook.VSTOAddIn.ProjADXOlForm> type. Exception Target Site: GetForm
---- Stack Trace ---- AddinExpress.OL.ADXOlFormsCollectionItem.GetForm(Cancel As Boolean, FormClassType As Type) AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions.DLL: N 0091 (0x5B) IL AddinExpress.OL.ADXOlFormsManager.DoExplorerFormShow(Item As ADXOlFormsCollectionItem, ExplorerArgs As ADXOlExplorerArguments) AddinExpress.Outlook.Regions.DLL: N 0288 (0x120) IL




Regards,
Lokesh
Posted 14 May, 2020 05:48:20 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17306
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Lokesh,

You send me the same call stack with seemingly contradicting descriptions:

- the first message relates about a single user
- the second mentions multiple users

Which of them is correct?

Lokesh Sharma writes:
We found this error only in release mode of build. It is working fine in debug mode.


The issue obviously relates to your configuration(s) and, maybe, environment.

I suggest that you create a new empty add-in project showing a form in the same region. Test that project on that user(s). Does the issue persist?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 14 May, 2020 06:51:33 Top