Wix installer hide application in use warning after upgrade

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Wix installer hide application in use warning after upgrade
 
Subscribe
David Cohen




Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-05-20
I develop an Outlook plug-in in C# using Addin express. The installer is based on Wix using ClickTwice:) for deployment and upgrades. We have a seamless upgrade process from our plug-in where new versions are downloaded automatically.

However, because Outlook is open when the installation process is launched, we receive a pop-up once download is complete notifying the user to close Outlook. See screenshot available from link:

User added an image

Our users are very non-technical, and they will most likely close this message by clicking cancel or the X button, which cancels the installation. We are already able to show our own message to the user explaining what to do, but we would really like to hide the automated message so that our users don't get confused.

Is there any way to disable this message or to automatically select an option for the user without the pop-up appearing? Our installer configuration file is Product.wxs.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you!
Posted 20 May, 2019 10:58:40 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16098
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello David,

Check the very first screenshot in section Preferences under section Publishing with ClickTwice. The drop down labelled "Dialog buttons" allows specifying the dialog buttons that message contains.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 22 May, 2019 09:46:09 Top
David Cohen




Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-05-20
Thanks!
Posted 26 May, 2019 03:53:21 Top