Creating new version specific to client scenarios.

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Creating new version specific to client scenarios.
 
Ashim Mishra




Posts: 25
Joined: 2016-03-01
Hi Team,

I was checking AddinExpress source code, and found few places where i can do some optimization. Also there are few places which doesn't work with my business logic. For e.g you guys update every topic in case you don't find any topics under targetTopicIds collection. But in my case i don't want that.

private bool IsUpdatable(int topicID) {
if (this.targetTopicIDs != null)
return this.targetTopicIDs.Contains(topicID);

return true; // i want it to be false.
}

Is there any way i can do these changes and forward this to you to create another version specific to my scenario. Please let me know if this is possible.
Posted 11 Oct, 2018 00:09:27 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16198
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Ashim,

By default, a topic must be updatable. Otherwise, a newly created topic won't work.

Could you please explain why you need this? If we understand why you need this, we could consider adding the IsUpdatable property on the ADXRTDTopic component.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 11 Oct, 2018 05:13:33 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 16198
Joined: 2006-05-11
Ah, there is the ADXRTDTopic.Enabled property. I think you can use it.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 11 Oct, 2018 05:17:59 Top
Ashim Mishra




Posts: 25
Joined: 2016-03-01
Thanks Andrei. This is useful.
Posted 12 Oct, 2018 10:38:11 Top