Cannot Debug AddIn

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Cannot Debug AddIn
An debugging is not possible 
Ma ka




Posts: 75
Joined: 2011-02-25
Hi

Since i have updated to the lastet version of Add In Express, i cannot debug my projects.

In the adxloader.log is shown that, when i try to debug, the loader points to the release folder (witch is empty) and the loading process stops with Error code: 0x80131604.

How can in fix it?

Thanks
Posted 24 Mar, 2017 04:26:07 Top
Dmitry Kostochko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 2731
Joined: 2004-04-05
Hi Ma ka,

As far as I understand you have switched the project configuration to Debug, correct? If so, you need to rebuild and then register your project in Visual Studio before debugging. Please try this.
Posted 24 Mar, 2017 04:56:55 Top
Ma ka




Posts: 75
Joined: 2011-02-25
Hi Dmitry,

i have done it, but it has no impact! I have checked the com addin dialog from excel and my addin was disabled. After checking the addin, it was not loaded and no new entry was made in the adxloader.log!
Posted 27 Mar, 2017 06:41:30 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14127
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Ma,

If your add-in is listed in the Disabled Items dialog, re-enable the add-in and let me know if this solves the issue.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 27 Mar, 2017 07:22:28 Top
Ma ka




Posts: 75
Joined: 2011-02-25
Hi Andrei,

i have done it, but nothing occurs after re-enable.
Posted 27 Mar, 2017 08:44:00 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14127
Joined: 2006-05-11
Check if the adxloader.log is changed. Also make sure isn't listed in the Disabled items dialog once again.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 27 Mar, 2017 08:51:44 Top
Ma ka




Posts: 75
Joined: 2011-02-25
Dear Andrei,

as i wrote - there is no change in the adxloader.log and i have removed the addIn from the AddIn list, but there is no change - the debugging does not start the addIn.
Posted 27 Mar, 2017 09:07:42 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14127
Joined: 2006-05-11
Ma ka writes:
i have removed the addIn from the AddIn list


I asked you to re-enable the add-in *if* it is listed in the Disabled Items dialog. If the add-in isn't listed in the Add-ins, you can't debug it because it isn't registered. Register it first. But, before you register it, make sure you don't have the add-in installed. If the add-in is installed, uninstall it first. Then register the add-in, start the host application and make sure that the add-in is listed in the Add-ins list under the Active Application Add-ins heading. If yes, close the host application and start debugging the add-in.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 27 Mar, 2017 09:22:55 Top
Ma ka




Posts: 75
Joined: 2011-02-25
Dear Andrei,

the installed version of the addin was the problem... after uninstall it works well.

Thanks and Best Regards
Posted 27 Mar, 2017 09:42:49 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14127
Joined: 2006-05-11
Great!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 27 Mar, 2017 09:45:53 Top