Firebase

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Firebase
 
Emmanuel SELLIER




Posts: 16
Joined: 2016-11-23
Hi everyone,

Did someone ever try to use Firebase (google) from a VSTO/AE add-in?
Is this something that could be done?

Thanks for your comments.
Emmanuel
Posted 13 Mar, 2017 18:35:48 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14106
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Emmanuel,

Neither our web site, nor our mail flow contain references to Firebase. What problem are you having?

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 14 Mar, 2017 02:55:58 Top
Emmanuel SELLIER




Posts: 16
Joined: 2016-11-23
Hello Andrei,

Actually I have no problem... so far.

It was just a question :-)
Because I was wondering if a add-in would have enough "privilege" to store data collected through Firebase.
I need an indexed (small) DB on the client-side synchronized with a server.
I'm investigating on using Firebase or getting data pushed through socket-io for instance.

I guess I have to give it a try.

Regards,
Emmanuel
Posted 14 Mar, 2017 03:39:56 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14106
Joined: 2006-05-11
I see.

Emmanuel SELLIER writes:
Because I was wondering if a add-in would have enough "privilege" to store data collected through Firebase.


The add-in has the permissions of the user who starts the add-in's host application. That is, you need to check if a standard user has the privileges required.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 14 Mar, 2017 04:16:03 Top