Outlook Add-In doesn't show after registration

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Outlook Add-In doesn't show after registration

Markus Bogner

Hi,

I am very new with Add-In Express. So I started to watch some videos of the learning center. But my first try to run an add-in was not very successfull.

After creating a ribbonbar, adding a group and adding a button which should show a messagebox for testing I was bulding the solution and after that I registerd the project.

Everything runs without any trouble or error. After the registration the messagebox of Add-In Express shows that the registration succeeded.
So I run Outlook but the ribbonbar does not show up. In the options of Outlook the add-in was enabled. In the registry my "test" add-in is mentioned and the loadingbehavior says 3. If I am right 3 says that everything is ok, isn't it? In the adxloader.log file I can't find any error too.
I already tried to uninstall the add-in and install it again but the result was the same.

I am using Visual Studio 2015 and Office 2013. The add-in was created for Office 2000 and higher.

Does anybody have an idea which mistake I have done?
Thanks in advance

Markus
Posted 30 Dec, 2016 17:44:42 Top
Dmitry Kostochko

Add-in Express team

Hi Markus,

As far as I understand you don't see your ribbon tab in the Outlook Explorer window, correct? If so, please check the Ribbons property of your ADXRibbonTab component. By default this property is set to OutlookMailRead;OutlookMailCompose, this allows your ribbon tab to be added to the Outlook Inspector window containing mail items.
Posted 02 Jan, 2017 07:15:46 Top
Markus Bogner

Hi Dmitry,

Thank you for the help. That is it.
Now Im already finished with my AddIn and it worked very well. But I have a strang problem.