Is there any debug option available in the SecurityManager ActiveX edition?

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Only registered users are allowed to subscribe.
Is there any debug option available in the SecurityManager ActiveX edition?
 
Kammer Christoph




Posts: 2
Joined: 2020-06-23
Dear all,

we are using the SecurityManager in our Java-Application. Therefore we created a Java-Wrapper using a product called JacoZoom.
This is working fine. But one of our customers has the problem, that the security warning is not disabled.
They use our application in a citrix environment.
Is some debug code existing and if so, how can we enable it?

Many thanks, Christoph Kammer
Posted 24 Jun, 2020 05:44:50 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17239
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Christoph,

I don't write in Java and I don't know about JacoZoom.

No, there's nothing to debug and no such code exist. Make sure you use the latest build of the Security Manager; see https://www.add-in-express.com/downloads/osm.php. Also make sure you deploy and register (you must register the files since JacoZoom uses the ActiveX edition of the Security manager) on the target machine files from that Security Manager version. If this doesn't help, please provide Outlook bitness and exact Outlook version info. Find that info to the right of the About Outlook button (do not click it); see File | Office Account.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 24 Jun, 2020 06:07:32 Top
Kammer Christoph




Posts: 2
Joined: 2020-06-23
Hello Andrei,

thanks for your quick reply. I suspect it has something to do with the citrix environment.
I don't think we have the newest version, we will check with it.

Thanks and regards,

Christoph Kammer
Posted 26 Jun, 2020 03:54:01 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 17239
Joined: 2006-05-11
You are welcome!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 26 Jun, 2020 04:10:27 Top