Toolbar does not display

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Toolbar does not display
Toolbar is not diplaying running from Visual studio 2010 
Dheeraj Kumar


Application Developer


Posts: 4
Joined: 2011-04-22
Hi,
I am developing an IE toolbar in C#.net visual Studio 2010. It was working fine till one day i just pressed F5 and it compiled successfully and IE opened, VS caught debugger for One method and function executes with out any error and it displays IE but without toolbar . when i checked in Manage-Add on it was showing my Toolbar there as enabled.
I am Developing it on Windows 7 with Administrator Account.
My adxloader Details are as follows,
Add-in Express Loader Log File: 04/22/2011 13:44:15

Startup directory: C:\Dheeraj_Share\Dheeraj_data_21_March-2011\MyToolbar\MyToolbarIEAddin\MyToolbarIEAddin\bin\Debug\
Loader version: 6.2.3049
IE Protected Mode: Off
------------------
13:44:15 1224 3516 Start.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Reading the registry key 'HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{EAADDC9E-3B56-4350-8535-C2A834F344E4}'
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success. The registry key 'HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{EAADDC9E-3B56-4350-8535-C2A834F344E4}' is closed.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Converting the '{9FDA82EE-02B9-4e29-98D5-64B872B6F4EA}' CLSID from string.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Attempting to get the class object by the '{9FDA82EE-02B9-4e29-98D5-64B872B6F4EA}' CLSID.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Creating a new instance of the add-on loader.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Loading the configuration from the system registry.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Getting the latest CLR version.
13:44:15 1224 3516 The latest CLR version is 'v4.0.30319'.
13:44:15 1224 3516 The configuration has been loaded successfully.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Runtime version: v2.0.50727.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Assembly name: MyToolbarIEAddin, PublicKeyToken=C5BA153369C92147.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Class name: MyToolbarIEAddin.MyToolbarToolBar.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Attempting to create a new instance of the managed add-on class: CLR - v2.0.50727
13:44:15 1224 3516 Loading CLR: v2.0.50727.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Calling CLRCreateInstance method.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Calling GetRuntime method.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Calling GetInterface method.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Calling GetInterface method for the CorRuntimeHost interface.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Starting CLR...
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:15 1224 3516 The CLR v2.0.50727 has been initialized successfully.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Creating a new domain setup.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Getting the add-in directory.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success. The directory is 'C:\Dheeraj_Share\Dheeraj_data_21_March-2011\MyToolbar\MyToolbarIEAddin\MyToolbarIEAddin\bin\Debug\'
13:44:15 1224 3516 The configuration file is 'C:\Dheeraj_Share\Dheeraj_data_21_March-2011\MyToolbar\MyToolbarIEAddin\MyToolbarIEAddin\bin\Debug\MyToolbarIEAddin.dll.config'
13:44:15 1224 3516 The 'shadow copy' is enabled.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Creating a new application domain.
13:44:15 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Error code: 0x80131604
13:44:17 1224 3516 Start.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Reading the registry key 'HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{B3D529AF-6D22-4D3E-8C8A-48826D45E11A}'
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success. The registry key 'HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{B3D529AF-6D22-4D3E-8C8A-48826D45E11A}' is closed.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Converting the '{A3A5C6A6-288F-4eee-8634-2BA9D5A28002}' CLSID from string.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Attempting to get the class object by the '{A3A5C6A6-288F-4eee-8634-2BA9D5A28002}' CLSID.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Creating a new instance of the add-on loader.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Loading the configuration from the system registry.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Getting the latest CLR version.
13:44:17 1224 3516 The latest CLR version is 'v4.0.30319'.
13:44:17 1224 3516 The configuration has been loaded successfully.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Runtime version: v2.0.50727.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Assembly name: MyToolbarIEAddin, PublicKeyToken=C5BA153369C92147.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Class name: MyToolbarIEAddin.IEModule.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Attempting to create a new instance of the managed add-on class: CLR - v2.0.50727
13:44:17 1224 3516 Unwrapping the managed class.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Querying the ObjectWithSite interface.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Getting the dispid of the 'Dispose' method.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Getting the dispid of the 'InitializeModule' method.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Getting the dispid of the 'InitializeLoaderAPI' method.
13:44:17 1224 3516 Success.
13:44:17 1224 3516 The managed add-on class has been created successfully.
Please guide me as soon as possible.
Its very urgent.

Thank you
Dheeraj Kumar
Thank you
Dheeraj Kumar
Posted 22 Apr, 2011 03:54:45 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7228
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Dheeraj,

You can activate your toolbar via the View->Toolbars menu of IE.
Posted 22 Apr, 2011 11:26:51 Top
Dheeraj Kumar


Application Developer


Posts: 4
Joined: 2011-04-22
Each time i press F5 and debug my toolbar project it gives me error
Error Details are as follows :
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Detailed technical information follows:
---
Date and Time: 25-04-2011 13:42:24
Machine Name: TEK_CPU_082
IP Address: fe80::f4e6:dcbd:1ed6:4d0b%13
Current User: TEKSOFTUV\Dheerajk

Application Domain: C:\Dheeraj_Projects\CafeGive_IE\CafeGiveIEAddin\CafeGiveIEAddin\bin\Release\
Assembly Codebase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/AddinExpress.IE/6.4.379.0__4416dd98f0861965/AddinExpress.IE.dll
Assembly Full Name: AddinExpress.IE, Version=6.4.379.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=4416dd98f0861965
Assembly Version: 6.4.379.0
Assembly Build Date: 20-04-2011 17:42:00

Exception Source: mscorlib
Exception Type: System.ArgumentException
Exception Message: String cannot have zero length.
Exception Target Site: _GetType

---- Stack Trace ----
System.Reflection.Assembly._GetType(name As String, throwOnError As Boolean, ignoreCase As Boolean)
AddinExpress.IE.dll: N 00000 (0x0) JIT
System.Reflection.Assembly.GetType(name As String, throwOnError As Boolean)
AddinExpress.IE.dll: N 0000 (0x0) IL
AddinExpress.IE.ADXIEModule.ADXIEModule_DownloadBegin()
AddinExpress.IE.dll: N 1518 (0x5EE) IL
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please help me to correct it as i am not able to find the real cause for it , its very urgent please help as soon as possible....
Thank you
Dheeraj Kumar
Posted 25 Apr, 2011 03:35:46 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7228
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Dheeraj.

It guess that the BarType property of an item is empty in the Bars collection. Please check it.
Posted 25 Apr, 2011 06:54:25 Top
Dheeraj Kumar


Application Developer


Posts: 4
Joined: 2011-04-22
Hi Sergey Grischenko,
Thank you for replying ,
what value i should set in this property as i m very new to this toolbar developement.
Please guide me to solve this.
This is very urgent.
Thank you
Dheeraj Kumar
Posted 25 Apr, 2011 09:08:02 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7228
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Dheeraj.

You need to add a new toolbar using the 'Add New Item' wizard and set the type name of the toolbar to the BarType property.
Posted 26 Apr, 2011 04:23:30 Top