Activating IE Toolbar on Installation

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Activating IE Toolbar on Installation
 
David Wise




Posts: 4
Joined: 2011-02-14
I have used the Setup project created by Add-in Express for my custom toolbar and it installs properly except that my toolbar is not activated by default. I've searched the site and see similar comments from last May. Has this been fixed yet? Is there a workaround?

I am using the latest version of Add-in-Express.
Posted 25 Feb, 2011 12:02:28 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7202
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi David,

Please set the LoadAtStartup and ResetToolbarLayout properties of the ADXIEToolBarItem component to true. It should fix the issue.
Posted 28 Feb, 2011 09:52:19 Top
David Wise




Posts: 4
Joined: 2011-02-14
I do not see a LoadAtStartup property anywhere on the ADXIEToolBarItem object. Is this set somewhere else?
Posted 28 Feb, 2011 09:59:47 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7202
Joined: 2004-07-05
What version of Add-in Express for IE do you use?
The LoadAtStartup property is supported in the 'ADX IE Add-on' project only.
Posted 28 Feb, 2011 11:35:47 Top
David Wise




Posts: 4
Joined: 2011-02-14
I am using version 6.4.379.0 and this is an IEToolbar project that instantiates a ADXIEToolbarModule class. I also discovered that if I set the ResetToolBarLayout property to true that it deactivates the toolbar in IE every time I rebuild the project so that is not an option.

Isnt there a simple way to simply make the toolbar active - either on install or in code somwhere?
Posted 28 Feb, 2011 11:42:40 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7202
Joined: 2004-07-05
There is not any possibility to activate the toolbar if you use the IEToolbar project.
It can only be done from the 'ADX IE Add-on' project.
Posted 28 Feb, 2011 11:46:29 Top