Debug IEModule: No symbols loaded

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Debug IEModule: No symbols loaded
 
dolantin




Posts: 8
Joined: 2014-09-05
VS 2012 / IE 11 / Win7 32 / Add-in pro
In debug options ,I add the symbol server and download all *.pdb files.


When I debug the new project from VS, the debug point tips: No symbols loaded.

How can I hit the point?
Posted 05 Sep, 2014 14:18:10 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7187
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hello,

Please try to set the active configuration of your project to 'Debug' in the Configuration Manager.
Posted 08 Sep, 2014 05:52:19 Top
dolantin




Posts: 8
Joined: 2014-09-05
Thanks!
I found it in guide. When Debug ,must attach the process (Managed).
If just debug run with url or IE, just can debug script.
Posted 09 Sep, 2014 08:56:00 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14094
Joined: 2006-05-11
Congratulations!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 09 Sep, 2014 09:46:59 Top