Wix .msi installer does not register toolbar. part 2

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Wix .msi installer does not register toolbar. part 2
http://www.add-in-express.com/forum/read.php?FID=10&TID=11676  
kostia_lev kostia_lev




Posts: 14
Joined: 2013-05-23
Hi!
http://www.add-in-express.com/forum/read.php?FID=10&TID=11676
VS 2012 does not generate installer files, compatible with Windows XP. Thus I had to move to VS2010, which does not generate setup.exe, I get only .msi file.
So now I have no setup.exe and I cannot use .msi as well, because It does not register toolbar as of above mentioned topic.
Please help! How I can get setup.exe on VS2010 or how I can force .msi to register toolbar?
Posted 04 Sep, 2013 03:10:13 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14140
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Kostia,

Please see the "Create setup program to install prerequisite components" flag in Prerequisites Dialog Box.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 04 Sep, 2013 04:51:35 Top
kostia_lev kostia_lev




Posts: 14
Joined: 2013-05-23
Posted 13 Sep, 2013 03:37:40 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14140
Joined: 2006-05-11
Great!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Sep, 2013 04:35:02 Top