Addon is not loaded on "Pinned Site Shortcut"

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Addon is not loaded on "Pinned Site Shortcut"
 
Omri Suissa




Posts: 137
Joined: 2011-10-17
Hi,
When creating a "Pinned Site Shortcut" in windows 7 (by dragging the favicon of any web site to the desktop) and then clicking on it, a new IE instance is started but the adx addon is not loaded (although on "manage addons" the addon is enabled and loaded).

Do you know this bug? and how can we solve it?

Thanks,
Omri
Posted 05 Jun, 2012 08:25:39 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Add-in Express team


Posts: 8540
Joined: 2007-07-25
Hi Omri,

I have just tested a newly created add-on project against Internet Explorer 9. You are right, IE add-ons are not loaded if you run a pinned site shortcut created by Internet Explorer. But, if you create a shortcut using Firefox, IE add-ins are loaded like a charm. It looks like Internet Explorer writes some info to the shortcut file (not to load add-ons when running a shortcut). So, you can create pinned site shortcuts using Firefox as a workaround ;-)
.NET, Extended MAPI, Windows Phone & RT
Posted 05 Jun, 2012 09:54:44 Top
Omri Suissa




Posts: 137
Joined: 2011-10-17
Thanks...
Posted 06 Jun, 2012 09:24:01 Top
Eugene Astafiev


Add-in Express team


Posts: 8540
Joined: 2007-07-25
You are welcome, Omri! :-)
.NET, Extended MAPI, Windows Phone & RT
Posted 06 Jun, 2012 15:46:30 Top