Toolbar Maximum Width

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

Toolbar Maximum Width
 
Etienne Richards




Posts: 11
Joined: 2012-05-30
1. How can I determine the maximum width of a toolbar?
2. Is there a simple way to set the toolbar to always use 100% of the available space?
3. Is there an event I can listen to when the maximum width of the toolbar changes?
Posted 30 May, 2012 04:14:51 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7202
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Etienne,

1. The width of the toolbar depends on the width of IE window. You can determine the current width using the 'Width' or 'Size' properties.
2. What do you mean? Please clarify the question.
3. You can use the SizeChanged event. It occurs when IE window is resized.
Posted 30 May, 2012 05:53:34 Top
Etienne Richards




Posts: 11
Joined: 2012-05-30
Thanks for the answers.

2. What do you mean? Please clarify the question.


I was hoping that there's a toolbar property that can be set to have the toolbar automatically resize itself to use 100% of the horizontal space without me having to write code to resize and listen for size changes. I thought it might exist seeing that toolbars do typically use 100% of the width of the browser window.
Posted 30 May, 2012 16:59:21 Top
Sergey Grischenko


Add-in Express team


Posts: 7202
Joined: 2004-07-05
Hi Etienne,

Please try to use the ToolStrip component on the toolbar. It is resized automatically when the size of the toolbar is changed.
Posted 31 May, 2012 11:08:00 Top