How Can I add form to whole area?

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

How Can I add form to whole area?
 
Donni Devito




Posts: 52
Joined: 2004-08-16
Hi,
I want to add a form to this area. How?
User added an image
Posted 12 Nov, 2014 05:54:26 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14129
Joined: 2006-05-11
Donni,

Please search the following strings in the manual, see the PDF file in the folder {Add-in Express}\Docs on your development PC:
- WebViewPane region
- FolderView region

Showing a custom form in a layout is demonstrated in section Step #15 Adding Custom Task Panes in Outlook 2000-2013.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 12 Nov, 2014 06:20:30 Top
Mirko Beckmann




Posts: 24
Joined: 2014-11-13
Good Morning Andrei,

first of all a huge compliment for the work you and your mates are doing !

I am having a similar problem as Donni described it and I already performed all the steps as described in Step #15 successfully.

But what I want to achieve is: I would like to show my custom form with ilCompleteReplacement when clicking on a ribbon button. Adding the button is also not a problem, but how do I code the OnClick event?

Just Form.Show gives me an error.

Regards...

Mirko
Posted 13 Nov, 2014 03:23:24 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14129
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Mirko,

Please see this sample project:
VB.NET: http://www.add-in-express.com/files/howtos/vb/visibilityvs2005vb.zip
C#: http://www.add-in-express.com/files/howtos/cs/visibilityvs2005cs.zip

Thank you for the kind words!

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Nov, 2014 03:51:34 Top
Mirko Beckmann




Posts: 24
Joined: 2014-11-13
Hello Andrei,

sorry, but I am not really familiar with C# and I did VB a long time ago.
Do you also have a Delphi code snippet or perhaps a sample for me?

Best regards...

Mirko
Posted 13 Nov, 2014 06:33:56 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14129
Joined: 2006-05-11
Oh, my bad. I've forgot that this forum is about Delphi. Sorry. Really sorry.

Please check this sample project:
http://www.add-in-express.com/files/projects_pub/adx-x-ol-4-d7-show_form_from_inspector_commandbar.zip

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Nov, 2014 07:00:43 Top
Mirko Beckmann




Posts: 24
Joined: 2014-11-13
Hello Andrei,

in this demo, normally an inspector bar should show up somewhere on the mail screen right.

I registered the dll but I see nothing in outlook. I use XE6 with Outlook 2010.

Best regards and thank you for your help...

Mirko
Posted 13 Nov, 2014 09:28:12 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14129
Joined: 2006-05-11
Mirko,

You need to set the adxOlInspectorCommandBar1.UseForRibbon property to true.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 13 Nov, 2014 09:41:33 Top
Mirko Beckmann




Posts: 24
Joined: 2014-11-13
Hello Andrei,

now it is working thank you. It leads me to the right way. I am going to figure out how to rewrite this to show the form in the explorer window and not in the inspector window.

Thanks a lot !!!

Regards...

Mirko
Posted 13 Nov, 2014 11:50:53 Top
Donni Devito




Posts: 52
Joined: 2004-08-16
Hi Andrei,
I have a strange problem with WebViewPane Region. Im Setting the folders property of TadxOlFormsCollectionItem at initialization like;

adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FolderNames.Clear;
adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FolderNames.Add(MainFolder.Name+'\'+PaperWorkFolder.Name);
adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FolderNames.Add(MainFolder.Name+'\'+PaperWorkFolder.Name+'\'+P_MyItems);
adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FolderNames.Add(MainFolder.Name+'\'+PaperWorkFolder.Name+'\'+P_Completed);
adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FolderNames.Add(MainFolder.Name+'\'+PaperWorkFolder.Name+'\'+P_Drafts);
adxOlFormsManager1.Items[0].FolderNames.Add(MainFolder.Name+'\'+PaperWorkFolder.Name+'\'+P_Test);

The strange thing is when I click one of the folders it comes up but in the nex there is n othing including original grid. For example Im clicking in the order 1,2,3,4. in the 1,3 it shows. At the 2,4 dont shows. If I click one of the folder then click for example inbox it shows. Weird right? Maybe Im setting folderNames string wrong.

Is there any problem? What can I do?

Regards.
Posted 13 Nov, 2014 16:47:43 Top