add contextmenu in outlook 2010

Add-in Express™ Support Service
That's what is more important than anything else

add contextmenu in outlook 2010
try adding outlook 2010 contextmenu 
Yossi Mazal Tov




Posts: 25
Joined: 2013-02-04
i am using TadxRibbonContextMenu to add contextmenu to outlook 2010.
by adding "ContextMenuAttachments" to the ContextMenuNames

i see the button and it "work".
now i need to now - what are the selected items in the message beside the one i pushed the button?
Posted 08 Feb, 2013 10:44:01 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14720
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hello Yossi,

To get selected attachments, you need to cast RibbonControl.Context to AttachmentSelection (introduced in Outlook 2007), see http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/office/ff863628(v=office.15).aspx.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 11 Feb, 2013 05:42:54 Top
Yossi Mazal Tov




Posts: 25
Joined: 2013-02-04
thanks.
so now i have to create outlook2007 TLB file?
wont it harm outlookXP-2003?
would it be ok for 2010+?
Yossi
Posted 12 Feb, 2013 01:23:52 Top
Andrei Smolin


Add-in Express team


Posts: 14720
Joined: 2006-05-11
Hi Yossi,

You can import the type libray of Outlook 2007 or you can use late binding. Note that you cannot call this method if the HostMajorVersion property of the add-in module returns 11 or less.

Type libraries for all Outlook versions are almost 100% backward compatible. This is why your code using the type library of Outlook 2000 works with Outlook 2013.

Regards from Belarus (GMT+3),

Andrei Smolin
Add-in Express Team Leader
Posted 12 Feb, 2013 01:35:35 Top
Yossi Mazal Tov




Posts: 25
Joined: 2013-02-04
thanks.
i will try it
Posted 12 Feb, 2013 07:02:52 Top